Versatile Blogger Award

Bonus blog!!

the-versatile-blogger-award

This is my first ever nominated award! Thanks to Miss Hannah over at Sassy Girl’s Journey for nominating me! Her blog covers a range of topics from general life experiences, to talking about pop culture and getting attached to fictional characters (Don’t we all?). Go check her out 🙂

I got really excited when I saw I was tagged, so I thought hey, let’s make a bonus blog today to celebrate that! Now. from reading Hannah’s post about the award, there are some rules you have to follow in claiming/accepting this award.

Rules:

  • You have to thank the person who nominated you and provide a link to their blog!
  • Link the nominees and inform them about their nomination
  • Nominate at least 15 bloggers of your choice
  • Share 7 facts about yourself

7 Facts About Myself

  1. I studied at Victoria University of Wellington. I currently hold a Bachelor of Music, and a Graduate Diploma of Teaching. I would love to go back one day and study masters. (I love learning!)
  2. I love frappucinos, and I will get them if given the chance to at any cafe or chain restaurant.
  3. I also love pancakes, and will most likely order them if I see them on the menu. That or fries.
  4. I love The Warehouse. For those not in New Zealand, it’s pretty much like Target over in the States. They sell everything for a reasonable price, and I get most things from there.
  5. I binge watch most new tv shows I find. Even if its 7 seasons like Parks and Recreation, I will plow through it as fast as I can. Most shows I do this with are the twenty minute comedy ones, they’re easy to get into.
  6. I played both the flute and piano in high school, I can sort of play them now. (I should really brush up on those skills).
  7. I am terrible at directions, and often get turned around many times before working out where I’m supposed to be going. I almost exclusively now rely on google maps.

Nominations:

  1. A Dash of Jhaee
  2. The Travelling Diary of a Dippy Dotty Girl
  3. Teensy Weensy Gal
  4. Simple Ula
  5. My Stories with Music
  6. The Queen Kaye Diaries
  7. Reignite Twenties
  8. Blooming Blonde World
  9. A Sweet Chilli Love
  10. Happy Little Mom Life NZ
  11. AyR Galaxy
  12. Thoughts of SheryL
  13. Comically Quirky
  14. Natalie Vinh
  15. Brush and Needle

So yeah, there we go! Hope I did everything right, cause I have no idea. This was a lot of fun though!

Angela.

22 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. I always love hearing about a fellow blogger who also loves pancakes. 🙂 lol. That and waffles. I could eat those everyday lol. And I think you should polish those skills on musical instruments because having a talent in music can be very satisfying and rewarding even if it’s just a hobby. (In my opinion, I’m just a music lover).
    Ahh…binge watching TV shows.. we do it all the time. Comedy shows are the best! I love parks & rec but my fave has gotta be the office US lol.

    And thanks so much for the nomination love! It makes me feel bad that I no longer do blog awards on my blog so I won’t be doing this. However, I look forward to getting to know you better and reading more of your blog!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Ha! I try to do it myself still, even though it never works out. I end up giving up and opening up Google Maps. My husband also doesn’t seem to get lost. He always ends up going in the right direction while I try to lead us somewhere random 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

