Hello all. So if you’re not interested in Harry Potter at all, then ignore this post. I reread some Harry Potter during my holiday/honeymoon and thought this would be a fun post to do!

I wanted to share my Pottermore profile with you all. I don’t really go on it that much, I enjoyed when it was like another way of reading the books, with all the visual pictures. Also, you got to make potions, and try find the collectibles in each picture. At some point, it changed when I logged back on and I lost interest.Β By the way, anyone here remember in the early days of Pottermore, where you were given a ‘wizard name’? I still remember mine. I was Wizard River 10. When did that change to just be your regular name?

However, I do take the quizzes that come up to determine how I would fit into the magical world. So let me share with you all, my Pottermore profile.

Hogwarts House

hufflepuff

As you probably saw from the header image, and the one above. I’m a Hufflepuff. Loyal, patient, hardworking and true πŸ˜€ Our mascot is a badger, badgers are cool πŸ™‚

I always have considered myself a Hufflepuff. The other houses didn’t feel like a right fit, where Hufflepuff just seemed right. I disagreed when I took random quizzes and they placed me elsewhere, so I was ecstatic when the ‘official’ sorter put me in my rightful house.

They also give you lovely images to download to show your support for your house. I love how they’ve imagined the Hufflepuff common room. It’s so cosy, I would be there all the time. It’s also near the kitchen, so you I could dash over and ask the house elves for some snacks πŸ˜›

Ilvermony House

Okay, so I’m actually not a fan of Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them. I enjoyed the movie, but I didn’t get sucked into the world like I did with Harry Potter. I’ll probably watch the other films on DVD, but I don’t think I’ll go to the cinema to see the sequels.

However, I got sorted into Pukwudgie! Which after reading about the other houses, seems like the perfect fit for me yet again. So I’m happy.

Wand

wand-white-very_short-carved_handle

My wand is Sycamore wood. It’s ideal owner is “curious, vital and adventurous”. It’s considered to be “a questing wand, eager for new experience and losing brilliance if engaged in mundane activities”.

It has a dragon heartstring core. TheseΒ “wands with the most power, and which are capable of the most flamboyant spell”. However, it is “also the most prone of the three cores to accidents, being somewhat temperamental”, which sounds perfect for me.

It’s 9 and 3/4 inches and is slightly springy.

Patronus

falcon

Falcon!! There isn’t any explanation given to what your specific patronus form means, but falcons are cool. I like watching it fly around once I’ve cast it πŸ˜€

So there you have it. A quick, random post about my Pottermore profile and my place in the world of magic. You could consider this a tag I guess. Because I’m interested to hear about what house you guys are in. So make your own post, or just leave a comment about where you consider yourself to be. It doesn’t have to be from the Pottermore site, but this has always been a fun point of discussion for me. I like to try place people into houses in my head when I’m bored.

Angela.

14 thoughts on “Pottermore Profile

  1. This is such a cool post! I’ve always loved the movies but never got around to reading the books. When I graduated highschool, our class went to Florida and Disney where we saw the Harry Potter world annd I freaked out even though I was the only one in my group of girlfriends who hadn’t read the books xD Borrowed the first book from one of them this past Summer and still haven’t started it BUT I intend to. Like now. :p You’ve totally convinced me to get on Pottermore, it looks like so much fun!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I definitely encourage you to read the books! You get so much more details about the world than you can through the movies. Pottermore is a lot of fun πŸ˜„πŸ˜„
      I would love to visit Harry Potter world! It’s on my bucket list πŸ˜ƒ

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I am 99% sure I will like it. I love a good story that takes you to a new time or place, and I love most young adult fiction (which I like to blame on my teaching job–got to relate to the students. But the truth is of course that I just like it. Because it’s awesome! πŸ˜‰ ). So it’s probably about time I try. I’ll maybe borrow the first book and then buy after that if (when) I love it.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

