Hello! I may not have shared this yet, but I love to do personality quizzes. I often rifle through StumbleUpon, Buzzfeed and the general internet trying to find some to do. I always take them with a grain of salt, some I agree with completely, while others I will just laugh at. But they’re so much fun! My favourites are those where they break down your character/personality into different sections and give you insights.

So I thought it would be fun to track down some of my favourite quizzes and talk about the response I get. The quizzes I will be doing areΒ Β 16 PersonalitiesΒ (which is essentially a free version of the 16 Personalities Quiz), and theΒ Who am I?Β andΒ Personality QuizΒ from Visual DNA.

Here we go.

16 Personalities

Image result for 16 personalities neris

So you guys all probably know the official Myers-Briggs Personality test. This is based on that. It splits up the personalities into 16 different types. Have a look at theirΒ pageΒ if you want to see them all. It breaks them up into four big groups, Analysts, Diplomats, Sentinels and Explorers. I’m gonna be honest, the first reason I took this test is cause of the cute graphics. I’m a sucker for that. The test takes less than 12 minutes, asks you to answer honestly and doesn’t let you leave neutral answers.

Here’s my result:

Advocate

advocate 2

INFJ-T. The Advocate. In the Diplomat group. Any fellow INFJs out there?

Some of the questions I had a really hard time answering, I had a long think and answered as best I could. I agree with the test, I’m a fairly introverted person, and I’m definitely ruled by feelings. On the downside, I put a lot of pressure on what others think about me, and I will constantly second-guess myself. I’ve gotten better at being more assertive and being confident in myself over the past couple of years however. A combination of growing up into adulthood, getting a career-related job, and being in a long term relationship.

The results are very in-depth. It covers strengths and weaknesses, romantic relationships, friendships, parenthood, career paths, and workplace habits. I didn’t agree with everything it said, but it was definitely an interesting read, and a fun way to killΒ some time.

Who Am I?

Image result for visual dna quiz

I discovered this one, and the following one on Stumble Upon. They are both made by Visual DNA. Instead of ranking yourself based on statements, these quizzes ask you to answer by selecting pictures. I consider myself a visual person, so these quizzes were a lot of fun!

My result:

Olympian

Olympian! The answers I got to this test are somewhat similar with 16 personalities. However, this one says that I am more in control of emotions, which I agree with more. I may let emotions get the best of me sometimes, but mostly I’m pretty level-headed. Which comes in handy as a teacher.

The test goes on to discuss your personality in terms of your outlook, character, self-control, composure, taste, sociability, action, attitude, process and resilience.

I definitely had more fun with this test. As they show you images, it makes my answers more interpretive which leads to interesting results. Give it a go if you have 30 minutes to spare, it can take a while.

The Personality Quiz

Image result for visual dna quiz

My result:

Harmonizer

I’m a Harmonizer. This fits well with my wanting things to be organized. I can have fun, but just let me plan parts of it at least okay!

The next part is broken down into sections again. Giving more insight into what personality you’ve landed into. It’s all about you, time, energy, love, money and fun. Each part also has book recommendations for you, which is quite nice. I’ve made a mental note of them to add to my future reading list.

So there’s three personality quizzes for you to give a go if you want. I feel like out of the many I have tried, these three tend to remain more consistent when you do them multiple times. At least for me. Let me know of any quizzes that you like to do for fun!

Angela.

15 thoughts on “Personality Quizzes Overload

Leave a Reply

