The Blue Sky Tag

Another tag! This time the lovely Chanelle (a fellow Kiwi!) from Chanelle Hayleyย nominated me. She is a beauty/lifestyle blogger among other things and I thoroughly recommend you check her out ๐Ÿ™‚

I hope you get to learn something new about me with each of these!

Here we go.

Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Answer the 11 questions.
  • Tag 11 people.
  • Give them 11 questions to answer.

Here are Chanelle’s questions:

  • Do you have any tattoos? If not, do you want any?

I do not yet, but that’ll change next Saturday! I’m getting my first tattoo, and I’m so excited and nervous!

  • What is your favourite sweet treat?

Oooohhh..that’s tough. Probably chocolate. I can’t get any more specific, just chocolate in general. Or ice cream

  • Do you have any phobias or fears?

Not really. I’m not fond of the dark, but I’m not terrified of it. Just use the torch on my phone, and bam, I’m good.

  • What is one of your strengths?

Organizing. I’m very good at organizing things, especially trips. I’ve organized all the trips I’ve done with Rory, as well as my day care centre’s day trip to the zoo. I can make sure things get done.

  • Name a fictional character you identify with.

This is kind of hard. I’ll go with Amy Santiago from Brooklyn Nine-Nine. I was a ‘nerd’ in school, I may have reminded teachers about homework once or twice. I don’t think I’m as quite a perfectionist as her, but I do always try my best in what I do, I take extensive notes, and I am incredibly loyal. By the way, you should watch Brooklyn Nine-Nine if you don’t already.

  • Least favourite makeup brand?

I’m gonna go with Revlon. They’re not all bad. But once, I tried a foundation they have, I think it was Photo Finish or something. When I went in direct sunlight, my face ‘sparkled’, like a Twilight vampire. I freaked and washed it all off.

  • Top three places youโ€™d like to visit?

Iceland. Scotland. Harry Potter World in Orlando!

  • What was the last song you listened to?

Just checked my iPod. It was “Seventeen” by Alessia Cara.

  • If you could relive any moment of your life what would it be?

Currently, my wedding ๐Ÿ™‚

It was just around a week ago, but it was such an amazing day. If I had to get specific, then I’ll say when we said our vows ๐Ÿ˜€

  • Do you prefer eating at cafes or restaurants?

I like cafes. Mostly cause they’re more likely to serve all-day breakfasts, and pancakes!!

  • What is one piece of life advice you try to adhere to?

Something I got from reading “Yes Please” by Amy Poehler. “Good for her, not for me”. I try not to judge other people’s life choices, boy or girl really. If I don’t like it or agree with it, it’s not up to me to judge them. It’s their choice. Good for them, but it’s not for me.

Time to tag some peeps. Feel no obligation or pressure to do this tag if you don’t want to, or if you’ve already done it.

  1. Janah Pinku
  2. Glรผcksgeist
  3. Everything EmmZeeBee
  4. Dippy Dotty Girl
  5. Bella Inizio
  6. Words Can’t Fathom
  7. Midnight Magician
  8. Blooming Blonde World
  9. Alison Luck
  10. Pink For Days
  11. Flower Named Jasmine

Time to come up with 11 questions. Like I said in the Sunshine Blogger Award, I’m not good at these. So my questions will all be ‘last’ based.

  1. Last thing you ate?
  2. Last movie you watched all the way through?
  3. Last movie you watched then gave up before finishing?
  4. Last TV episode/series you watched?
  5. Last song you listened to?
  6. Last concert you went to?
  7. Last photo you took (non-selfie)?
  8. Last selfie you took?
  9. Last thing you bought?
  10. Last book you read?
  11. Last thing you do before going to bed?

Alrighty! That’s all for now. Take care beautiful people!

Angela.

29 thoughts on “The Blue Sky Tag

    1. I’m thinking of a small lotus with Mandala inspired designs. I originally thought a full Mandala but i chickened out ๐Ÿ˜„
      I might write a post about it actually. I’m not getting it till next Sat but im already getting excited ๐Ÿ˜„

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I loved reading this! We’ve recently followed each other’s blogs so it’s nice to learn more about you ๐Ÿ™‚ can I ask what your tattoo is going to be of? Revlon isn’t one of my favourite makeup brands either lol. I like that quote you chose, I like to think of myself like that – non-judgemental.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. This has been a really fun tag, I agree its been a great way to learn more about each other ๐Ÿ™‚
      I’m thinking of getting a small lotus tattoo. I originally wanted to get a full mandala tattoo, but I’ve decided to get a smaller one as my first one.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. First tattoo?!!?!? How exciting….what are you getting and where?! Harry Potter World in Universal is AH-MAY-ZING! I swear if that was a real place I would just have to move there immediately. It’s so cool and I loved every second of it. I actually have a post from when I went back in December if by chance you want to see some of it ( https://sitbackandjustlive.wordpress.com/2016/12/08/universal-studios-island-of-adventure/ ) Greatest place ever and THE BEST rides too!

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m gonna get a small lotus design just above my ankle! It took a lot of thought to get to that point. I’m actually writing a blog about it now!
      And I’m so jealous of anyone who has been to Harry Potter World. America is just so far away in general, you guys are so lucky that you live closer to it! I’m gonna go take a quick break and read your post about it ๐Ÿ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

