Today’s inspiration for the photo challenge is Wanderlust. When I first saw that, I thought, “Damn, I used all my best ones last week for the Earth Challenge”, but you know what? I take a lot of pictures when I visit places, so consider this the next installment πŸ˜€

If you want to see last week’s photos about some of the wondrous place I’ve seen on Earth, you can click onΒ Earth and the Wonders I’ve Seen.

I’ll also include links to posts I’ve written about my travels to the specific photos. So if you’d like to see more, go and click. Or not. I’m not your boss πŸ˜›

20170402_123125

Wanderlust inspires us all to travel. You see incredible things that you didn’t think you would. Sometimes this happens while sitting in a plane, and the clouds seem like you could almost touch them.

20170401_094717

In Fiji, you find clear blue seas and white sand beaches. The most incredible part is that the water is warm, and there’s so much life to see underwater, not too far from the shore.Β Honeymooning in Fiji.

Can’t forget my recent trip to Peru that I keep (and won’t stop) bringing up πŸ™‚

IMG_0747

The Salkantay Trek took us through hills, lakes, mountains..and the top of the Amazon rainforest.Β Salkantay Trek.

IMG_0516IMG_0498

The cities had elaborately decorated town squares, and colourful markets with homemade goods to sell.Β Arequipa

IMG_0945

Our stay in the Amazon rainforest led me to some strange and wondrous sights. Like giant lilypads that I might be able to sit on (I didn’t try though).

Also, through the rainforest and Iquitos combined, I got to get near lots of animals that I rarely see. More links here –Β Amazon Rainforest,Β Iquitos.

2016-09-03 10.51.26

One of my favourite spots in Sydney is the Chinese Garden of Friendship. It feels like you’re stepping in another world, within Sydney itself. You can read more here atΒ Chinese Garden of Friendship.

Finally, sometimes you don’t have to go far to discover new places.Β Tongariro Crossing, one of my very first posts if you’re interested!

Thanks for reading and letting me show more of my pictures from my travel!

Angela.

29 thoughts on “Wanderlust

    1. I also love virtual wanderlust! It’s the reason why I joined Instagram in the first place πŸ˜„
      The water was so nice in Fiji! We swam around for ages, snorkelling and following all the colourful fish around πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

