Hello all! We are now in May, it’s almost halfway through the year! You guys seemed to really enjoy my previousΒ Instagram in March, so I think I will definitely keep this as a series. Also, I just realised that I’ve now been blogging for two months! Two whole months of daily rambles! Thanks for sticking around you guys πŸ˜€

Here are my top photos from the past month!

View More: http://kentyuphotography.pass.us/angelarorywedding

Wedding Cake and Cupcakes. This was posted on April 7. I don’t remember if I talked about the desserts we had at the wedding. I wanted to share with everyone how incredible our wedding cake and cupcakes looked! I can’t share with you all how it tasted, but trust me it was amazing! Our cake was lemon and raspberry with buttercream roses frosting. The cupcakes were a mixture of Peanut Butter Chocolate, Mocha and Mint Chocolate. They were a great hit at our wedding. Literally 10 minutes after dessert was announced, 90% of them got snapped up. Our photographer, Kent, even took one home! πŸ˜„

20170329_141533

Honeymoon Bay. This was postedΒ on April 12. One of many, many Fiji photos. I loved this one because of it’s name. When we saw an activity available to go snorkelling around Honeymoon Bay, we knew we had to go! I had taken this photo one week earlier, when we were still in Fiji. I still love to look through those photos.

20170415_155944

Tattoo Debut. This was taken and posted on April 15. If you’re a regular reader, you’ll know what this is. It’s my first tattoo!! This was taken by Angie, the artist, literally minutes after it was completed. I’m still so happy and proud of this tattoo. It’s pretty much healed now. It feels less bumpy to touch now, which I was a little bummed at.Β But it still looks amazing!

20170417_124428

Secret Garden. This was posted on April 17. During the Easter break, I spent a lot of time colouring in. In general, I spend a lot of time doing colouring. I find it very relaxing. I decided to upload a completed page to share on Instagram. It got more attention than expected which was a nice surprise! I’m still slowly getting through the next page, although with work, I have less time to devote to it.

IMG_0782

Humantay Lake. This was posted on April 20. I was inspired by Earth Day coming up, and the Weekly Photo Challenge, so I posted this on Instagram. I posted two other photos in celebration of Earth Day as well. These are some of my favourite travel photos that I’ve taken. If you’ve seenΒ Earth and the Wonders I’ve SeenΒ then you’llΒ probably recognise these.

IMG_0407

Colca Canyon, posted on April 21.

2016-09-05 11.52.29

Three Sisters, posted on April 22.

I really enjoy choosing photos to post onto Instagram. I aim for one post a day, similar to my blog. I don’t really have a theme with my Instagram profile, but neither does my blog, so it works πŸ˜€

Let me know if you guys are on Instagram and if I don’t already follow you! Let’s be Instagram buddies πŸ˜€

Angela.

26 thoughts on “Instagram in April

Leave a Reply

