30 Day Blogging Challenge – Day 7

Hallo again! We’re moving onto Day 7 of the Blogging Challenge. Once again, a quick intro, Maggie decided to do a monthly blogging challenge and encouraged others to join. Cheila jumped on board, and after lots of umming and ahhing, I also jumped on. So be sure to check out these ladies as they do their own responses to the prompts.

Day 7 is about Favourite Activities.

I am a fan of many activities and hobbies. Crafts, baking, reading, music, television, etc. But this post is about favourite activities. These change often, so I will talk about my current favourite activities. So let’s narrow this down by inside and outside.

Inside

Blogging, obviously.

I’ve been daily blogging for a few months, and it’s so addicting. I love trying to think up of new blog post ideas. It’s led me to get more creative with my writing, take more pictures, and even get back into baking! It’s also led me to find new blogs, read about and see photos of peoples’ experiences and life from all over  the world! Even though I work full time, I squeeze in blogging as much as I can every day 😀

Banner

Playing Games

I love games! PC games, PS4 games, other consoles. Board games, card games, apps. It’s a nice way to kill time when you find a game that’s interesting enough. Sims is one of my go-to ones.

Image result for sims 4

Colouring Books

A few years ago, I got into adult colouring books. I find it relaxing. I have Secret Garden, which I got from Rory a few years back. It’s taking me a long time to get through it. I also bought a Mandala one I found in the Warehouse a few weeks back. I haven’t even started that one.

20170417_124428

Outside

Shopping

I love shopping. Whether it be for clothes, things, or even groceries, I like stores. I’m getting better at not impulse buying, but even just looking at what’s on sale is fun.

20170429_120910

Walks

I love going for walks, if the weather is right. I particularly enjoy walking around the waterfront. If I feel up to it, then we sometimes walk up to Mt Victoria or do a small hike.

Both inside and outside

Taking photos

You guys would already know this. But I’ve gotten into the habit of taking photos during most outings or just in day to day life. It’s so much fun, and I love looking back through all the photos I’ve taken. I like to share my favourites on Instagram, or compile a bunch together and make a post here on my blog!

These are my current favourite activites and what I like to do in my pastime!

Thanks for reading!

Angela.

35 thoughts on “30 Day Blogging Challenge – Day 7

      1. I’m enjoying watching your blog unfold! I’ve had my blog for a few months now, I think? Maybe 10-12 months, actually! 😱🤓
        I would love if you engage with my posts and share them! I would love to get my blog out there xx
        Glad to have found you xx

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Ooooh shopping ❤ I miss shopping, like real shopping in my favorite stores. These days it is rushing in and out if I have my kids with me, or sticking to online shopping. I do still get to enjoy shopping at Costco, since they give out samples that keep the kids (and me!) happy…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love Secret Graden! I’m working on it for months and as I’m being a real perfectionist, it takes ages to make even one picture done.
    I’m also in walks so as you are, taking a dog or partner out is the most relaxing thing ever ♥ It’s amazing that you took a challenge and are actually following it 🙂

    Like

  3. I love coloring adult books too, which I have loved since middle school. I love blogging and aiming for 500 followers by the end of the year. This blog is a way to deal with the stresses of everyday and with Finals being this week, glad this blog and coloring help deal with stress.

    I even love hiking and is very relaxing and spiritual

    Liked by 1 person

      1. It is just a creative thing to do. Just deciding what color to put where is wonderful. I love deciding what color to put where and sometimes to decide I have to look at the picture from a distance. I started loving this in middle school, but as I am now in college, I am gotten even better at them

        Liked by 1 person

    1. I love The Warehouse. It’s pretty much like Target over in the US, they sell everything. I also am a sucker for a few clothing stores like Dotti, Jay Jays, Forever New. As well as stationary and gift stores, like Whitcoulls, Typo and Iko Iko. These store names probably don’t mean much to you though 😄 But stationary, homeware, and clothes are the biggest shopping favourites for me 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

