Welcome to another tag! This time I was nominated to do the Travel Tag by Pearl who blogs over atΒ The Pearly Life. Thanks so much for the nomination Pearl!!Β I’ve been really lucky to have done a decent bit of travelling, so this tag should be lots of fun πŸ™‚

What is your favourite place that you have visited?

Machu Picchu! It was so amazing and mystical. It literally is a hidden world, and the trek made me feel like I had earned my visit there! πŸ˜€

If you could visit anywhere tomorrow, where would you go?

Just cause it’s stuck in my head, I would say the Wizarding World of Harry Potter in Florida.

Image result for wizarding world of harry potter

Image result for wizarding world of harry potter

Image result for wizarding world of harry potter

Image result for wizarding world of harry potter

Image result for wizarding world of harry potter shops

Someone teleport me here ASAP.

Would you rather go on a city holiday or a beach holiday?

Both are appealing, and I would love to go on either! But since my last trip was technically a beach holiday (Hello Fiji!), so I will say city holiday for now. Preferably somewhere in Europe!

Image result for city holiday
Prague, anyone?

My top three holiday essentials are…

Passport, phone and laptop πŸ˜€ (the obvious choices really)

Image result for passport, phone and laptop
Here’s a stock image, as I can’t take flat lays for the life of me, one day I will try…

Are you an over packer or an underpacker?

I err to the side of overpacking. I would hate to forget anything.

Image result for overpacking
Me.

What is your favourite thing about holidays?

I love the thrill of exploring somewhere new. Being in a different land, different culture, different timezone, different sights πŸ˜€

Would you go rather on holidays with family or friends?

I think it depends on the trip really. But I think I’d prefer family, as most of my close friends are already living overseas or out of town. I would love to travel more with Rory πŸ™‚

What is the most adventurous dish you’ve tried in another country?

I chickened out of trying cuy in Peru. (It’s guinea pig basically)

Image result for peru guinea pig

So actually, I haven’t tried anything too adventurous πŸ˜„

Who do you want to do this tag:

And anyone else who wants to join in!

Angela.

39 thoughts on “Travel Tag

  1. Great post, Angela, and thanks for the tag. Can’t wait to get started on it! πŸ™‚ Your pictures of Machu Picchu are just gorgeous. ❀ I hope to go there someday. I am waiting to win the darn lottery (and since I do not buy lotto tickets, I suppose I am still waiting to find a winning ticket magically pinned to my windshield wipers or something πŸ˜› )

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for the nomie, Angela. You like “nomie”? I just came up with that πŸ™‚ Macchu Picchu does look so mythical. I would love to be up there in the clouds, stepping on that soft grass. Goodness, what a dream…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Those pictures of Machu Picchu are gorgeous. They are giving me aspirations here. I would say take up Cheila’s invite for Lisbon. It is one of the cities that got to me as soon as I lay eyes on it. Prague is bloody gorgeous too and may you soon get to be a child in Florida. If you are in London, there is a Warner Bros. Harry Potter studio tour in a town called Watford near London I will do the travel tag soon my love. Sounds a lot of fun! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I would love to see machu picchu someday and yes! Prague too 😊 thanks for the tag Ange 😊 it’s funny how i click on my name just to make sure it’s me lol. It didn’t notify me πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome for the tag! And yeah, I’ve realized yesterday, that I should link to a post, rather than just the blog, that way you’ll get notified of the nomination! πŸ˜€
      I can’t wait to read your post πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

