30 Days of Blogging Challenge – Day 21

Maggie,Β CheilaΒ and I are doing the 30 Days of Blogging Challenge. We are leading up to the final week. As tiring as this has been, I’ve also been quite happy writing this. Its led me to write about things I wouldn’t have otherwise! That being said, today’s prompt is meant to be about Goals for my Etsy shop, which I do not have. SO! I’m going to do something random and different like yesterday, from tomorrow on though, I should be able to stick to the original prompts πŸ™‚

For today’s post, I was looking through my camera feed, and realized that I had gotten in the habit of taking photos of our grocery cart every week. Why you may ask? ….I don’t know, I just photograph everything nowadays πŸ˜€

So I’m going to share the photos with you for no reason.

Here’s our groceries from today’s shopping:

20170520_115615
Coffee, pizza, noodles, eggs, cheese, all standard. Except we did throw in a thing of jelly cause we (me) have been craving it.

Here’s what we got on May 13 for the coming week:

20170513_113543
We wanted burgers, and we actually got lots of vegetables for a change

Here’s what we got on May 6 for the coming week:

20170506_121501
Pizza, snacks, bread, cereal, coffee, porridge…all the essentials

Here’s what we got on April 30 for the coming week:

20170430_162715
Yes this does look very empty, we weren’t out of most things like we usually are

Here’s what we got on April 22 for the coming week:

20170422_102836
Hot dogs, lots of meat, milk, cheese, etc.

Here’s what we got on April 15 for the following week:

20170415_131203
Some fruit snuck its way into our trolley, same with the chocolate

Finally, here’s what we got on April 8 for the following week:

20170408_113150
More coffee, I love coffee, and pie. Also I was deliberating the Pringles after taking this photo

So yeah, that’s our standard groceries. Breakfast things are often needed every week to be replenished, as well as dinner things like meat. Also we often impulsively throw in snacks, don’t shop hungry you guys.

I have no idea how interesting this post will be, but I was struggling on trying to make this prompt work, so this is what I came up with πŸ˜€

What’s normally in you grocery cart? Also, tell me I can’t be the only impulse snack buyer πŸ˜›

Angela.

 

15 thoughts on “30 Days of Blogging Challenge – Day 21

  1. Ahaha, I love this twist for the prompt, Angela! πŸ˜‚ Tomorrow will be the last day I have to change things, as well, then I’m returning to the real prompts. I don’t recognize any of what you’ve bought, as we don’t have the same brands in the US as you do in New Zealand, so that was interesting hahaha! The most common items I see in our groceries every week are chips, cheese crackers, pretzels, different meats, lots of milk and orange juice, aaaand sometimes candy thrown in there, as well. πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, thanks Maggie XD
      That doesn’t surprise me about the brands. Most brands are based in our own country or other close by countries. We have a lot of Australian products as well as NZ here πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  2. We usually have the basic essentials in our shopping cart too lol similar to yours. Pizzas, burgers, cereal, bread, turkey for sandwich etc. but we also get a lot of fruit, lettuce, juice, dinners for quick meal and work lunch, nutrigrain bars lol, yogurt and waffles

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

