Late Start Saturday

So technically, I got up at 7. But I just chilled in bed and read blogs for a few hours. We got up past nine. During breakfast, Rory watched Rick and Morty, and I started doing some colouring. Then we started laundry. The weather is drab and grey, so we had to leave it inside with the dehumidifier. It was a nice, slow morning. We looked at some open homes for tomorrow, and decided on a few to check out.

At 12, we decided to go get groceries. It was pretty busy, we normally go a lot earlier.

20170527_115049

We got back and had lunch. The weather got more grey, but I decided to go for a walk to the library. I kept putting it off all week, so I decided to finally just go. I got After You, I also wanted a few other books but they weren’t available. I did manage to also get Buffering by Hannah Hart though. I haven’t read any biographies since Tina Fey πŸ˜€

20170527_142310

After that, I did more colouring and finally finished a page in my new Mandala colouring book. I really like it!

20170527_163216

Before dinner, I decided to do some more baking. It’s so much fun. I’m going to post it tomorrow!! Spoiler alert: Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies πŸ™‚

20170527_181658

After dinner,Β we caught up on Brooklyn Nine Nine, as we haven’t yet watched the last couple of episodes. I also started reading After You.

Relaxing Sunday

We got up lateish again. Well, 8am. That’s later than we normally get up.

We had pancakes for breakfast, and added chocolate chips!

20170528_092517

Then we did our own thing till lunchtime. I blogged, and coloured mostly. I managed to finish another page in my Secret Garden book!

20170528_111458

After 12, we finally got dressed. I was still blogging when I noticed Rory with the vacuum cleaner. He started vacuuming saying that we should probably clean. Understatement of the year. So we cleaned and tidied, and now our house looks decent!

For lunch, Rory made soup! What a lovely guy my husband is. He made leek and potato soup. Rory can actually wing meals pretty decently, I still can’t.

Afterwards, I was looking around online, and I found lots of new blog ideas to write about! I’ve planned out posts for the next month, as I do. This will probably change as time goes on, but I like having things planned anyway! I take daily blogging very seriously πŸ˜›

At around 3, we went out to Spotlight to get some stuff. Like tape, craft knives, etc. Spotlight is a crafts store, and I love just browsing around there.

20170528_145754
It was cold so we both wore beanies
20170528_145756
My phone makes a loud noise when it takes photos

20170528_150826

Once we were back, we cleaned a little more, and I went back to blogging.

Over the course of this weekend I have written and scheduled 12 posts! (Most for this coming week, and a few for the following) Too much, maybe..but like I keep saying, I love blogging (too much, chill a bit Angela).

I did dishes before dinner because they had accumulated. Then I sorted out dinner, it was leftovers, but there wasn’t much. So I literally threw together a salad.

During dinner, we watched The Lego Batman movie. I loved the Lego movie, and this was just as funny, cute and kinda relatable (at least to me).

After that I did dishes again, read a teensy bit and went to bed.

This weekend was a lot more chilled out which I liked. Plus the weather was ishy again so we didn’t really want to go out much.

To-Do ListΒ 

  • Regular errands – groceries and laundry
  • Clean the house – Finally!! We vacuumed, tidied, cleaned surfaces and everything
  • Do more baking
  • Go out to Spotlight
  • Finish at least one page of my colouring books
  • Pick up After You from the library
  • Go see a few more open homes – we had a few planned to go to, but we decided to keep relaxing at home instead.

How was your weekend?

Angela.

34 thoughts on “Weekend Review #3

  1. You and Rory look so cold! Haha. And your coloring in looks amazing. I need to grab that book to read. I read me before you, but just haven’t gotten to the next installment! I can’t believe how grey and miserable your weekend turned out! 😫

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It seems you enjoyed your chilled weekend and the coloring pages looks great!!! When I have seen your to-do list I have a smile and thinking β€œthat’s amazing, great job, keep going” πŸ‘πŸ˜ as I have seen my to-do list which is now kind of β€œsometime it will happen” as we have few months old little smiler and this weekend we absolutely enjoyed it as family, having bbq (English weather doesn’t allow it that often 😁) and just relaxing πŸ™ˆπŸ™ƒ

    Liked by 1 person

  3. That sounds like a chill weekend, I love heading to the library. I can stay there for hours, the craft store is a great place to browse around. My weekend was pretty chill like yours, I hung out with my parents, ran some errands, saw fireworks, saw a movie and went to church :).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have actually been considering doing a post like that. A behind the scenes one on how I write and stuff. I was gonna save it for my three month post πŸ˜€ That’s this coming weekend though πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    1. They’re so much fun!! I’m working on a garden one and a mandala one at the moment. I keep wanting more though XD A Harry Potter one sounds amazing, but I think I would go for an ocean one next!! I love pattern based ones πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      1. They really are! Ooo fun! Haha I have a bunch! And my newest obsession is the dot to dot ones, but they literally have over a thousand numbers! They are so intense but so much fun! The ocean one is one of my favs! ❀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

