Here we are again! May is at an end, and we’ve made it to June! So for today’s TBT, let’s look at my favourites from the past month!

Movies

The Lego Batman Movie

I was a huge fan of the Lego Movie back in 2014. I didn’t expect much, and it blew my mind. I was hooked on Lego Batman from literally the opening black screen. You guys may know that I’m a huge fan of superhero movies in general, as well as animation. This combines both with meta jokes, humour, toys, and heart added on top. Definitely watch this!!

Me Before You

So this month, I both read the book and watched the movie. The movie was fun, and I really liked the chemistry between the two leads. It was funny and sweet, but when it came to that emotional punch, I didn’t feel it as much as I did in the book. Still, I really enjoyed watching this. There was also just so many familiar faces in this from so many different fandoms!

Music

Thunder – Imagine Dragons

I heard this while Rory was listening to his Pandora station. I really liked it, and now I keep listening to it. It’s so catchy, the music video is super weird though.

Galway Girl – Ed Sheeran

I mean…I had to πŸ˜€

Books

Me Before You – Jojo Moyes

15507958

Twice this title appears! I finally got my hands on a copy of this book! I’ve been meaning to read it for ages. I really enjoyed this! I like Jojo’s writing style, and I got sucked into the story. To be fair I’m a sucker for a love stories, especially when it’s the whole opposites attract thing.

I’m also slightly ashamed to say I only read one book this month! I gotta read more.

Games

Sims 4

Image result for sims 4

I’ve had this game for ever but I sometimes forget to play it. I’ve gotten into it lately this month again. I like to take ages building Sims and Houses, that sometimes I forget to actually play the game. I find the creating part so much more fun πŸ˜€

Clothes

20170528_124615I don’t normally talk about clothes here on my blog, but I wanted to share with you guys my latest favourite top. It’s a Pusheen sweatshirt! It’s so comfy and cute, I love it so much! I wear it to work a loooot.

Something New

I took part in quite a few collaborations this past month!

I was interviewed by some amazing fellow bloggers! Maggie fromΒ Dreaming of GuatemalaΒ and Bea fromΒ Bea Free.

Maggie asked me to take part in her Spotlight Saturday series! She gets to know fellow bloggers, and the interview was so much fun to do. We emailed back and forth and I always looked forward to receiving the next email and thinking about what I could answer! You can find Maggie’s interview with meΒ here!

I have been a fan of Bea’s Get to Know Me series. She had already interviewed a fair few bloggers who I was following, and I emailed her asking to take part. She said yes, and sent through her questions. She was so lovely to talk with, and let me know what date she would be posting our interview. You can find Bea’s interview with me here!

I also joined in the A Girl Can Dream collaboration created byΒ XO JennyΒ andΒ Jacqueliine Joy. This month’s theme was on your idea for yourΒ Dream Home. It was so much fun to think about and then write. Last month’s theme was Dream Wedding, and Jenny has mentioned that next week will be about your Dream Closet!

Also, as you would all know, I took part in the 30 Day Blogging Challenge with MaggieΒ andΒ Cheila!

That was a lot of collaborating with other bloggers in May! I’m excited to do more!

I also thought to include just a couple of blogging goals for next

Angela.

42 thoughts on “May Favourites

  1. Awesome favorites, girl! I loooved getting to interview you, as well as get to do the blogging challenge. ❀️ Galway Girl is the best! And I reeeally want to see Lego Batman, but I haven’t gotten to yet. πŸ¦‡

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks Maggie! I loved doing that interview, you were so great πŸ˜„
      And that challenge was such an achievement for all three of us πŸ™‚
      Ooh man I watched it a few days ago it was so cute πŸ˜„

      Like

  2. Awwww!! So happy that you enjoy my series and being interviewed! Again, hanks for reaching out, it was such a pleasure! I love Galway Girl, anything Ed Sheeran really! Also, SIMS!!! Ahh I miss it, I haven’t played in so long, I must play again soon! Have a lovely day Angela!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I was hooked when the first Lego movie came out that I watched it a couple of times, πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ But I haven’t watched the batman lego yet. Im glad you read the Me before you it’s a good book. I like that Pusheen sweater ang!! So cute!! xx 🌼😊

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Love this! Me Before You is one of my FAVORITE movies and I have been so excited to read the book! I am in the process of reading Everything. Everything. by Nicola Yoon but I caved in and saw the movie before I’ve had time to finish it! Anyways, the book, so far, is also a lot more emotionally in depth and I highly recommend it!

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Great favourites!! Galway Girl has literally been on repeat for the last month on my phone 😁 love your top it’s so adorable!! 😊❀ and it’s great you’ve been involved in some collabs this month!! πŸ˜πŸ’— xx

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I’ve been playing sims 4 a lot lately too! However i just end up decorating the houses then get bored after about an hour of regular gameplay.. then i quit the game, get back in, decorate the house and do the exact same thing again.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. That jumper is adorable! I think I found the emotional ending sadder in the book too but that could possibly be because I knew it was coming in the movie. I did cry at the movie but I didn’t with the book oddly haha.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Hey Angela! That Pusheen sweatshirt is the cutest thing eveeeer!

    Btw, I tagged you for the Dawn Dagger Challenge. Feel free to check it out. πŸ’•https://wandersummer.wordpress.com/2017/06/01/blog-update-500-followers-q-a-ask-me-anything-blog-awards-and-tags/

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Hey Angela, thanks for the entertainment. I just returned from a round of apartment viewings and Thunder made me feel better. Maybe it was all the weirdness and vacant eyes. I am a big Pusheen fan. At one point when I discovered them on messaging, I used to annoy friends by replying with just Pusheen emoticons. I would refuse to part with that cute sweatshirt. Makes me think of icecreams and happiness. Now I have been eyeing Me Before You on Netflix for so long. I might as well get down to watching it and the same goes for Jojo Moyes. And I lurve Galway Girl! You have a fantastic day girl. P.S.: The collaborations are exciting xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Arundhati (did I spell that right?? I’m doing my best to ingrained it in my head, that it’s faster to spell than Dippy Dotty girl πŸ˜‚)!!
      Thunder is a great song and a weird vidso, but I’m glad it made you feel better after all those viewings πŸ™‚
      I also went through that Pusheen phase and I’m still in it. I wear that sweatshirt constantly, but eventually it needs a wash. I hope you have a fantastic day too!! πŸ˜„

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hah I think my parents have ingrained that love for long names into me. You have them to point fingers at πŸ˜› Thunder was my in-between song before I rushed out again. Adi has to point out the boredom of seeing the same tee a few times before I give in and throw on a new one. So yes you have to literally rip me apart from my favourite things to wear.

        Liked by 1 person

  10. Wow, how admirable that you’ve managed so many collaborations. I’ve been thinking about ways that I can get more involved in the blogging community and this is inspiring. Keep up the great work. As always, these monthly favorites are a pleasure to read and helpful as well.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

