Have You Met Maggie?

Welcome back to the Have You Met series, where I talk about the amazing online friends I’ve made in this blogging community. Last week I talked about Arundhati who blogs at The Travelling Diary of a Dippy Dotty Girl, and Cheila who blogs at Pink For Days.

Let’s get into it.

Haaaaaaaaave you met Maggie?

Maggie is a ray of sunshine! Also, for those who don’t know, Maggie is her nickname, her real name is Valerie, named after her mum! Another blogger who you can find here! MaggieΒ is so lovely. She is 17 (her birthday was just a few months back!), and is in her last year of being homeschooled. She lives in the Southern Part of USA. She lives at home with her parents, and is the eldest of four children. She is a very proud big sister πŸ˜€

Look at that smile πŸ˜€

Maggie blogs over at Dreaming of Guatemala. While the blog only started in January of this year, Maggie is an experienced blogger, she’s been blogging since 2010! She blogs about a range of topics. Baking, writing, photography, faith, her family and life, learning Spanish, advice and she does this all with so much positivity and eloquence. I love reading Maggie’s blog. She also has quite a few series going on as well, Spotlight Saturdays, Making the Change, Little Accomplishments…she is incredible!

I’ve borrowed this next bit from her About page explaining her blog a little more, and the meaning behind it’s name.

I love watching old TV shows, playing board games, and browsing Pinterest. I love playing Wii games with my family, planning blog posts, and listening to my favorite music. Playing the air guitar is the only instrument I’m good at, but music still means so much today, and it’s one of my dreams to be able to play (at least somewhat) the electric guitar and our piano keyboard.

On January 1st, 2017, I knew that I will one day serve the Lord in Guatemala. ❀ I don’t know when, and I don’t know how, but I do know and trust that He will carry through with His plans for me.

Like I said, girl does baking, and it’s all so good!! I do some baking, but I’m not on Maggie’s level, or her photography level. Look at these shots!! They’re amazing, as is the food in said shots!!

Butter Pecan Scone
Lemon Sugar Cookies

She also has an enviable bookshelf in her room, which she recently organised by colour!

She has many hobbies, one of which is colouring which I can totally relate to!

Let’s look at some of my favourite posts of Maggie’s. I’ve given up on trying to limit myself πŸ™‚

This is an older posts of Maggie’s which I recently found. She has an eye for taking really good photos. She shares photos of her three gorgeous siblings, and talks about each photoshoot, and the story behind each photo.

joshua-collage
Joshua
samuel-collage
Samuel
elizabeth-collage
Elizabeth.

You really have a gift Maggie!

 

Funnily enough, some of my favourite posts from the 30 Day Blogging Challenge Maggie started, are the unique prompts she did! For Day 19, she talked about her favourite sounds. For day 28, she talked about what makes her happy. I loved her spin on the challenge, and these were both so fun to read!

Image result for awesome blogger award maggie

As many of you would know, for Maggie’s birthday she created this award. Her wish was for fellow bloggers to blog about this on her special day and share the award with more awesome bloggers. How amazing is that! This is also one of the earliest posts I came across from Maggie’s, and I was so impressed that she made her own award!

So Maggie did the Get to Know Me Tag, which means it’s a great post to check out if you want to know Maggie more! Also, she included the cutest photo of herself at 4! You guys may not know that I’m a sucker for seeing photos of you guys as kids. Seriously, I love seeing photos of people when they were younger, and how they look now. It’s weird, I know.

One of Maggie’s latest posts, where she asks us to send her our favourite summer memories. I love how collaborative this idea is, andΒ I can’t wait to see the finished product in a few weeks!

Little Accomplishments – June 2nd,Β 2017

So now, I’m talking about series, so it’s hard to get too specific. But the idea behind this is about celebrating the accomplishments you’ve done the past week. No matter how big or small, which is such a wonderful idea.

Spotlight Saturday ~ Jirah from JirahΒ Merizz

Another series I absolutely love!! I was one of the lucky participants in this, where Maggie interviews her fellow bloggers. She was the best interviewer, it’s a back and forth informal interview, which is done over email. It’s like a conversation, and you really get to know more about the blogger!

Maggie, you are an amazing blogger (I mean you’ve been doing it for 7 years, which is probably longer than most of us), and such a positive, inspiring person (and big sister!). I love reading your blog, you have such an easy writing style, and you clearly have a great eye for taking photos. You have so much maturity and grace and you’re only 17. I can’t wait to see what you do next Maggie. I’m glad to have you as my blogging friend πŸ™‚

So, have I convinced you guys to go check out Maggie if you haven’t yet? I hope so πŸ˜€

Angela.

41 thoughts on “Have You Met Maggie?

  1. Oh my goodness, Angela!!! 😭 This post brought the biggest smile to my face. Thank you so much for everything that you said!!! πŸ’– You are so kind to me. You’re definitely one of my dearest blogging friends; I’m so glad that we met!! I hope you have a beautiful day, girl. ❀️❀️❀️

    Liked by 4 people

  2. When I saw the part that this blogger loves to color, I can relate to that as well. I started coloring in the more detailed coloring books in middle school and eventually learned to love that. I love coloring those coloring books and honestly cannot fully pinpoint why I love doing that

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Maggie, you’re only 17?! I think I just fainted. A lovely post on her Angela πŸ™‚ I like the fact that you spend time researching on each blogger in detail before writing the posts up with such love. Have a fun weekend! xx

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I love the name Valerie!! I love Maggie’s blogπŸ’—
    Maggie you do take amazinggg pictures and I love your bookshelf!!! Goaaallls! And your child picture is adorableβ˜ΊοΈπŸ’—πŸ’—

    Liked by 2 people

  5. This is such a great write up about Maggie!! Angela, this brought a huge smile to my face when I clicked over on your blog and saw it was about Maggie πŸ™‚ She is so sweet, kind, pure, nice, helpful, well there just aren’t enough great words to describe Maggie. She is so supportive to other bloggers and has a great blog. I just love her to the moon and back!

    Liked by 3 people

  6. WOW! I feel like I’ve been missing out. Well done, Angela. Now I have to know more. Thanks for doing this Angela it helps bloggers like myself get educated really quickly about other amazing bloggers out there. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  7. I’m eager to go over to her page now!! She seems like such a sweetheart and her photography skills are on point!!! I wonder how she went from Valerie to Maggie?! I guess I should go to her page to see if I can find the answer πŸ™‚

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

