Have You Met Linda?

Welcome back to my new favourite series! I talk about my lovely blogging friends, in the hopes that you guys can know more about them, and maybe find some awesome new blogs to follow! So far I’ve talked aboutΒ Arundhati,Β Cheila,Β MaggieΒ andΒ Jenny.

Ready to meet some more?

Haaaaaaaaave you met Linda?

Linda blogs over at Olive & Clo. She is based in Australia, which makes her my neighbour of sorts. She is 27, works full time as a business analyst, and is engaged with her partner Rhett (they’ve been together almost 10 years, I believe their anniversary is this month sometime). She also has two cats, called Winter and Blue which are the best names. Most weekends, Rhett and Linda are running around like lunatics, going on adventures and photoshoots, showing us amazing parts of the world that most of us might not see. All while showing off some amazing fashion pieces that Linda has.

Aesthetic goals!!!!

Here are her own words about what her blog is about:

Olive and Clo is a space where I come to be freely creative, ramble on about things that interest me, diary my thoughts, make lists, learn photography, fashion and whatever else, without fear or judgement.

I first came across Linda’s blog through another blog (Hazel shout out!), and immediately was taken by the pictures, writing style, and Linda herself! Her blog is also self-hosted which I’m always impressed by. Her blog has a clean, minimal black and white look, which makes the pictures on the blog stand out even more!

She has since been such an amazing, supportive, and genuine person, and I love her blog so much! I can’t wait to see where they’ve gone next, and to see what she’s wearing. So much gorgeous clothes, and Rhett has been upping his game when it comes to his photography skills! I’m always in awe!

The classic Olive & Clo pose

Here are some of my favourite posts of hers, I tried narrowing them down again, cause I realized at one point that I had at least fifteen XD

I remember this as the first post I read from Linda! This is actually the best first post to read to get to know a little more about Linda and her fabolous self.

Being an adult can suck. I’m sure all us adults can relate to that. Sure, growing up we think that being an adult is all fun and freedom, but we quickly realize how the responsibilities just never end. Also, Linda ends the post on this golden nugget:

As always, I hope you guys enjoyed this post.
It was a little bit of a brain fart. But you know – better out than in! Ahehe.

Classic.

I love the little musings and rambling posts that Linda will do occasionally. It’s fun to read about what’s going on in her head. This post is about the less glamorous side that comes with blogging.

Another rambling post! This one is a bit less rambly, as it’s more grounded in what it takes to run Olive & Clo. Linda and Rhett (mostly Linda though I’m guessing) plan heaps all week, and spend the whole weekend running around like lunatics. Linda posts three times a week, so that means they need to get done three photoshoots during the weekend, and also they love to go during magic hour (dawn/dusk), so they are literally running around like lunatics all weekend. It’s a lot of effort, but we as the readers really appreciate (and encourage XD ) this crazy behaviour. Just don’t push yourselves too far guys πŸ˜€

Speaking of pushing yourselves too far, one of my most favourite posts is this one, where they hiked a mountain (Linda’s first!). Linda claims that she almost died going up the 253m tall mountain (I can relate, hiking is no joke, especially if you don’t do it often), but they made it up in good time, and look at the photos they got!! The sunset made it even more stunning.

Their original plans of Noosa beach were thwarted due to lycra, so instead they stumbled upon Alexandria Bay. The photos (and Linda!) are one again stunning.

So now I’m just showing photos pretty much, but look how amazing! Rhett and Linda are an amazing duo! If this isn’t enough to send you guys over, then what is?? Also #cockrock (ahahahaha I’m 12).

So hey Linda, I’ve just realized that Arnhem clothing is on here a lot. Must be a fave? πŸ™‚

This is one of Linda’s recent posts, the photos have gone to another level. Look!! Also, Linda talks about an experience she sometimes has where nearby people pass judgement on her and Rhett taking photos in these public areas. People who are rude for no reason, when all this lovely duo is doing is being creative and having fun in a gorgeous place. Support came out in droves in the comments, which shows how much we all love Linda and her blog πŸ˜€

Also, to see even more photos, go follow her Instagram!!

Linda, you are an incredible and creative force of nature! Your blog keeps getting better and better as your skills (and Rhett’s!) improve. I love how supportive and caring you are, and I love seeing your name pop up in the notifications tab! I also just realised that you end each post with “Until next time, stay safe”, and that is amazingly kind πŸ™‚

So, have I convinced you to go check out Linda? If the answer is no, go check her out still anyway XD

Angela.

45 thoughts on “Have You Met Linda?

  1. God bless you and your cute New Zealand cotton socks Angela πŸ’™

    I literally squealed in the middle of a packed cafe when I received your tag notification! I was kind of .. hoping .. you might, one week, mention little old me in this amazing series of yours – but to actually have you dedicate time, and energy, and your amazing writing skills on Olive and Clo and myself – honestly, blows my mind. I can’t thank you enough for writing each and every word! πŸ’šβ­οΈ

    Love you Angela – pie! And honestly cannot wait to meet you and Rory one day. We would double date. Non-stop. 😜😍

    Liked by 2 people

    1. You are so welcome Linda!!!
      You were of course going to be featured in this series, I love you and your blog! ❀
      I can't wait to meet you and Rhett one day too! We would have so much fun on those double dates πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ ❀

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Her blog is incredible! Yeah, I couldn’t figure it out either, so I just followed her via email in the end! I follow quite a few by email, but I still only read them through my reader. It does clutter the old inbox though πŸ™‚

      Liked by 2 people

    2. Awe! Thanks so much Nat! ❀️☺️
      Yes – I think that’s a down fall of self-hosting πŸ˜”
      Wordpress.com is predominately a reader for non-self hosted bloggers! But I still love it! 😍😍

      Liked by 2 people

  2. I’m convinced to follow Linda and your blog as well. Nice writing! I’m just starting to blog again about some of my thoughts and definitely, would take note some of your suggestions as I read your blog. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Eeeee! Oh my goodness beautiful Nat. Your support has overwhelmed me! 😱 Thank you so much and as you know, I love your work! And I would say all those things about your blog in an instant! ☺️😍❀️

      Liked by 2 people

  3. 😍😍😍😍
    I have such a sweet spot for Linda! Her blog was one of the first I started following!! She is also beautifully sweet and extra helpful!
    Thanks for the shout out! Delighted you were able to find this little doll to!! 😘

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

