Have You Met Hazel?

Welcome to another Have You Met post! This is where I talk about my favourite online people, share some of my favourite posts of theirs, and introduce them to you guys in the hopes that you’ll check them out, if you don’t already!

Yesterday was about the lovely Linda, and today is about the lovely lady who introduced me to her!

Haaaaaaaaave you met Hazel?

Image may contain: 1 person, smiling, eyeglasses and closeup

Hazel blogs over at Mrs S. LDN. She is based over in London. If her blog name didn’t tell you, she is a newlywed and often posts about her wedding, which is how I found her in the first place! She has recently returned from her incredible honeymoon, where Mr S was in charge of planning the whole thing and Hazel had not a clue what was happening! I have been loving her recap posts so far!

Image may contain: one or more people
Look how beautiful!!

Here are Hazel’s own words about what her blog is about:

I’m a complete novice to this world. Newly Married & living in London. This year’s resolutions was to buy a sewing machine, travel some more, lose a few pounds and start a blog. So here goes………

Fair enough! I didn’t even plan to start a blog, I just did, and now I can’t escape! πŸ˜€

I first came across Hazel’s blogs in my early days of scrolling through tags about weddings. I had literally just gotten married and was still on honeymoon when I first came across Hazel’s blog. I loved her writing style, it was so easy, and it felt like talking to a friend. Also, she threw in the occasional emoji which always cheers me up as I do that too! πŸ˜€

Since then, Hazel has been such a supportive, kind and encouraging voice on my blog. I always look forward to reading her blog, and I like to think (because she has said it in the past πŸ™‚ ) she looks forward to mine as well! It’s a mutual thing πŸ˜€

Here are some of my favourite posts of hers:

Let’s Take A Minute to Talk About the Maids

thumb_WP_20161222_040_1024

I love all of Hazel’s wedding posts! This was my first one, and it talked about her adventures with finding her two bridesmaids dresses! Don’t they look gorgeous??

Wedding Flowers

3C6A2843.jpg

Yes, another wedding post! I want more!! I love Hazel’s choice of flowers, and she gives a lot of great tips to any future brides to be who are interested in choosing flowers for their big day!

Holiday Shopping,Β Are You Packed Yet

Blog Pic 1Β Β Elephant

Another favourite series I have of Hazel’s is her honeymoon adventures! Before they went, she had quite a few posts devoted to shopping hauls for said honeymoon, and how she packs. She also has been working on her flat lay shots, and they are adorable πŸ˜€

Letting Him Pick the Destination

3C6A3221.jpg

Now comes the twist with the honeymoon! Hazel and her beau decided to wait a bit after the wedding before their honeymoon. During the planning phase, he brought up the honeymoon and as Hazel was busy in wedding planning mode, he decided to have a go planning it all. And that’s what happened! Hazel had no idea about any of it, which makes the planning posts all the more admirable!

 

6 Things To See in Hong Kong on a Short Trip

They got back at the end of May, and this is one of many posts Hazel has shared with us about their amazing honeymoon. Hong Kong!!!

Birthday Post

IMG_5317

Mark the date, May 21 is the amazing Hazel’s birthday!! I loved this post, not only do we see little Hazel, but we also get lots of extra tidbits about her zodiac sign, Chinese astrological sign, and other big things that happened that day!

Moving Onto Better Things

Finally, the amazing Hazel has recently taken the plunge and gone self-hosted! I’m not gonna lie, the more of my blogging friends that do this..the more I’m tempted. But I can’t bear to leave my blog even for a dayΒ πŸ˜‚

Also, you can find Hazel onΒ Instagram!

Hazel! You are an amazing blogger, and a lovely person! I love that you’re a fellow newlywed buddy, and I hope you’ll continue posting more wedding planning posts! I love when we catch up one either my or your blog, and I can’t wait to see what you’ll write about next πŸ˜€

Have you guys checked out Hazel yet? What are you waiting for! πŸ˜€

Angela.

23 thoughts on “Have You Met Hazel?

  1. Yasssss! Hazel! You are divine. And Ang – what a great featured post! A great summary of all the things I love about this little chicken. She is honestly the bomb. And you two inject so much wedding motivation (and much needed) into my life! Adore you both! ❀️❀️☺️

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Angela!!! I saw the link back this morning but didn’t realise what it was!! I opened this and was like wow there’s another Hazel…. hahahahaha then I was like oh… thats me!!! I well love an emoji!

    I am so happy and delighted you included me on your series!! Hell I was excited getting a shout out in Linda’s! THANK YOU!!! You captured my blog perfectly and reading this was so surreal! In the best way possible!!

    I do enjoy seeing your posts pop up, without a doubt!! What I love most about your posts is they cover everything and anything!!! I love how your so versatile! PS I want more videos, I just love your accent!!

    Self hosting was a major turning point for me and i learned how much more about myself… I also figured out things that previously I would never have thought i could do! I would say go for it! Linda going there was the first seed and then a few others did and I was like thats it! If you do decide to go over to self host let us know!!!

    I am now thinking of ways to return this beautiful gesture! Thank you again! Keep kicking ass my love! 😘
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    Liked by 2 people

    1. “There’s another Hazel” haha. hazel, I’m sure you’ve heard this on your own blog, but I think it’s incredible that you let him pick the destination and plan it out. Trust and compatibility are beautiful things. My honeymoon was also planned without me and it was the first time I realized how much I love being out in the woods. Sometimes letting someone else take the lead can bring us on great unexpected adventures.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. For real, Its really not a common name so I get super excited when I meet another Hazel!! πŸ™‚

        It was the best decision ever! So happy to have done it the way we did, defiantly a unexpected adventure for us!! AND i was so super proud off him! I saw a whole new side to him and it was fab! xx

        Liked by 2 people

    2. You’re so welcome Hazel! Your blog is amazing and I love seeing what you post πŸ˜€
      I hope to do more videos, I love filming them, but editing takes so much time πŸ˜‚
      I hope to go self hosting sometime, but it’ll require lots of planning (at least for me), as I’ll have to leave for a day or so to sort it all out and I don’t know when I can do that yet!
      You are so lovely and amazing! I love having you as a blogging friend πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’d say so!! What do you use for video editing??? I wouldn’t even know where to start…..
        To be brutally honest… If you can turn around a blog to self host in a day you are epic!!! Mine was a week being slightly lazy about the whole thing…..
        BBBF… I think we should get this to be a thing πŸ˜‚Completely snap!!!! xxx

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I actually paid for a video editing program πŸ˜‚ but it’s really good and I’m having so much fun editing my latest video!
        I think I would try make the change as quick as I can since i love daily blogging πŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Well you have a few of us now to pick our brains so make sure to utilise us and side step our mis steps πŸ˜€

        Ou that sounds like fun… Which one did you opt for? Does it make photo collage movies? xx

        Liked by 1 person

  3. She’s following me but I wasn’t following her. Shame on me. I had no idea her name was Hazel. I definitely need to dig into her blog. How gorgeous and happy does she look in that wedding dress? Hazel, you what a beautiful bride you were!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I learnt her name was Hazel only a few months back πŸ˜ƒ
      I love finding out everyone’s names, it feels more personal to be able to call them by it πŸ™‚
      Her wedding posts are the best! Followed by hee honeymoon ones πŸ˜ƒ

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

