Have You Met Ella?

Welcome back to another round of Have You Met? I have already talked about so many amazing blogger friends, and I’m excited to talk about some more this weekend!

Without further ado..

Haaaaaaaaave you met Ella?

Ella

Ella is 20, she is currently studying at the University of York, and is based in England. She blogs over at Ella May Garrett, and posts a mixture of posts about student life, travel, fashion and beauty.

She has been blogging since August 2016, so her blog is almost coming up to it’s one year anniversary! Her blog is doing incredibly well, she just reached 1000 followers!!

Here are her own words about what her blog is about.

I started this blog as an escape from my mental health diagnosis and have used it as my positive platform in the blogging community ever since.

Ella has a few series she does on her blog. She shares her Favourite Blog Posts of the Week, her current Pinterest Obsessions, she reflects on the month that has been, and shares some goals for the month coming up. She also has a series called “The Student Diaries”, where she reflects on parts of her life as a student.

Ella and I have been following each other for a few months now (since April maybe?), and she has always been so supportive! She is such a sweetheart, she is very positive and her blog is just amazing. Also, her hair is goals!!

Here are some of my favourite posts of hers!

flatlays.jpg

This was one of my earlier posts I found of Ella’s. She shares her favourite ideas and inspirations for flat lays. I honestly had no idea what a flat lay was when I clicked on her post, and this was very enlightening πŸ˜‚ Since this post, I’ve spotted a few more gorgeous flat lays lurking around in Ella’s blog πŸ˜€

true libra

So Ella decided to check out the qualities of a Libra according to a very official horoscope site, and see if she really matched up to them. This was really fun, and I have intended to do it myself to see if I’m a true Saggitarius! Guess what, that post is still sitting in my drafts…

update

Newer followers may not know (I wasn’t aware at first), that Ella was diagnosed with Atypical Depression.

β€œAtypical depression can be overwhelming, both physically and mentally. Unlike other types of depression, people with atypical depression can be briefly cheered up by positive events, but they overreact to negative events. A severe depression can be triggered by any feeling of rejection from a friend, boss, or loved one” – everydayhealth.com

Ella talks candidly about how she’s feeling at the moment, about her struggles with her emotions, and ways she goes about trying to get through these bouts. It’s definitely important to talk about these mental issues, and I admire Ella for writing openly about her own.

I love this post, Ella chose the busiest day ever to do a Day in the Life post. She gives us timestamps and updates during the day as she gets everything done, and she gets aΒ lot done. She also finds a Harry Potter shop and gets this amazing Quibbler card case!!

revision tips.jpg

Like I said earlier, Ella has a little series going about her life as a student. She talks about issues and experiences that she goes through and offers advice on these situations. Her first one about Clearing, which is something I didn’t quite understand, so it may be more for those in Europe. Our system for getting into University is different down here in New Zealand. Her second one about how to handle a bad mark is universal though and her tips are good. Finally, revision tips, we all need tips on this, as we all have different ways of revising.

This is a guest post Ella wrote for Cheila’s Guest Post Sunday. It’s a very well written piece on clothes, on how we approach them, and how they’re presented to us. It’s all a bunch of numbers, and we are so much more than that! Please give this a read!!

Also, be sure to check her out on Instagram!

Ella Instagram

Ella, as always I will first apologise for spamming your notification feed with all these links to your posts! Next, you are an awesome, kind and amazing blogger and friend. You write so well and I love that we have many mutual blogging friends so that I see you pop up elsewhere as well! I wish you all the luck with your studies and your journey, you’re going to be great πŸ™‚

So, have you guys checked out Ella yet???

Angela.

12 thoughts on “Have You Met Ella?

  1. I HAVE ALLERGIES I PROMISE I’M NOT CRYING! I was super confused when I saw a bunch of link notifications and so I hopped over and spent the whole read with my mouth wide open and tearing up. You are just totally amazing for writing this and you have no idea how it has made me feel! I am completely overwhelmed by how much of a positive energy you are and people like yourself are the reason the blogging community blows me away. You are the reason I blog ❀ xxxxxxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, you are so welcome Ella!! I always feel like I need to add a little sorry for all the notifications you’ll get πŸ˜‚
      You are an incredible, positive and creative person, I look up to you and your blog so much πŸ˜€ ❀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

