Well hello all, guess who’s doing another 30 Day Challenge. Also, guess who forgot until today she wanted to do another one. But hey, I started the last one 4 days left, so apparently I’m always late to everything. Anyway, I want to do another 30 Day challenge, because I loved the last one. This does mean that you’ll be hearing from me 2-3 times a day again. So sorry in advance for spamming you guysΒ πŸ˜‚

The challenge for this month is from Pinterest. Like previously, I’m going to keep the prompts to myself so it can be a surprise for you guys. Also, since the last challenge was about me and my blog, I wanted to do something different. I talk about movies a little, and this challenge will encourage me to talk about them more and a little more in-depth.

Okay, enough rambling Angela. Get ready for days 1 and 2.

Day 1 – The Last Movie You Watched

Star Wars Episode V – The Empire Strikes Back

I am slowly watching all the Star Wars movies as part of my bucket list. I tried to watch the first prequel and got so bored I couldn’t finish it (Why The Phantom Menace, why do you suck?). So instead we went with the original trilogy. Β I enjoyed A New Hope, but I really really loved Empire Strikes Back!

All the best things happen in this one, all the iconic scenes and lines. I thought the “I Am Your Father” was in the last one, but apparently not. I paid attention throughout the whole film, and even got tense during some of it, even though I know what happens in the end. Also, Yoda is high af. Was he always like that??

Image result for yoda gifs

I vaguely remember him in the newer prequels (Star Wars is so damn confusing), and he seemed more serious and ‘wise’. In this one, he’s just plain crazy.

Anyway, this was what a sequel should be. It raised the stakes from the first movie, the acting, cinematography and music were all gorgeous, and like I said before, it’s iconic! I’m excited to see the last Star Wars movie soon. (I’ve already seen all the newer ones), and then I’m crossing it off the bucket list (I don’t care to see the prequels ever again).

Day 2 – A Favourite Fantasy Movie

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part II

This took ages to think on. I knew that HP would be my favourite fantasy film ever in all time. But which one?? Finally, I landed on the last one.

You guys have no idea (or maybe some do), the hype that I had leading up to this film. I watched each trailer at least 1000 times. Even rewatching it, I feel butterflies again. Watching it at midnight, I was so happy that I was crying the whole time pretty much. It went back and forth from happy to sad crying. Afterwards, I left the movie feeling drained and knowing I would never feel this way about another film ever again. And I haven’t.

Here is one of the best scenes, featuring the best spell by the best boss witch.

Looking back, the film isn’t perfect. (Why did Harry break the Elder wand before fixing his own, now he’s wandless the idiot.) But overall, the film was amazing. The music was perfect. The acting of the main cast shows how far they came from when they started. The battle of Hogwarts was insane. For us who grew up with Harry Potter (both the books and the movies), it was a fitting end.

So I just went off and watched more of this movie and I cried again. It keeps getting me, after all this time 😒

Anyway! Hope you guys enjoyed Days 1 and 2 of this movie challenge! If anyone else wants to join feel free too! Flick me an email if you want a copy of the full list. Let’s get into some movies together!

Angela.

20 thoughts on “30 Day Movie Challenge – Days 1 and 2

  1. Oh! I am absolutely crazy about watching the HP movies (inspite of the flaws). You mentioned about Harry’s last wand scene.. Also, what hurt me more was the way Voldemort’s death was picturized. I mean, he wasn’t supposed to shatter into million pieces when he died, he was supposed to die a normal death like everyone else, showing that whatever you claim to be or do in your lifetime, when death comes, all are equal.. That was JK’s point and it was represented that way in the movies, sadly.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m so with you there! I remember watching that scene and just feeling confused as to why he was flaking away in a thousand pieces. The point was for him to die in a human way..I think the movie wanted something more ‘visual’ and ‘fantastic’..

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I watched the sequels before the prequels for Star Wars and that was the only way I got through them. Many people told me to do it that way though. Omg Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part II was amazing and it was the perfect tribute to the entire series. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Hello Angela. oh i love the old Star Wars (I don’t know where they belong now in the whole series of things!), but you know the ones – the original 3…Reminds me of spending time at university watching them with friends πŸ™‚
    Enjoy the challenge!
    – Carly

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

