Have You Met Pamela?

Yesterday, I talked about the amazingΒ EllaΒ over at EllaMayGarrett.

Today, I have another lovely blogger I want to tell you all about.

Haaaaaaaaave you met Pamela?

Pamela blogs over at Starring Pamela. She is 26 based over in the USA (Somewhere between Chicago and Milwaukee), and works in event planning. She blogs about a little bit of everything (which I love!), and she has covered topics from beauty, life, style/fashion, baking, awards, travel, lifestyle, books, musicals, and anything else. She recently blogged everyday in May as part of her BirthMay series (she’s born in May, get it??).

Pamela started blogging back in late November of 2015 as she had always wanted to blog. She has currently just reached 500 followers! Here’s her words about what her blog is about:

With this blog I aim to share my knowledge of all things beauty (make up, skin care), style, and give little updates on my life. Please feel free to follow me here and at any of my social media (StarringPamela for Instagram, Twitter, Facebook, Bloglovin’ and Snapchat). I post on Mondays,Β Wednesdays and Fridays although sometimes there may be a bonus post sometime that week as well (see below for current schedule). I hope you enjoy my blog!

That’s right, Pamela has a schedule!! How many of us can say that we have that. I vaguely have one, but all I know is that I post everyday and that’s the extent of my planΒ πŸ˜‚. Pamela and I have been following each other since sometime in May, but it already feels like I’ve known her forever. We share many fandoms, Hamilton, Harry Potter, Parks and Recreation to name a few. I love when her name pops up in the blogosphere and we can chat some more!

Here are some of my favourite posts of hers!

img_5171

As I mentioned, Pamela posted everyday during her birth month. Her birthdate is on May 12, so she posted about 26 things she has learned over her 26 years on Earth. This was one of the earlier posts I remember finding of Pamela πŸ˜€

cropped-img_3133.jpg

The perfect place to start to get to know more about Miss Pamela! How else would you know about how cute she is, and how she is in love with Ben Wyatt??

img_5033

Pamela is a self confessed kind of Starbucks addict. She tries to limit herself to once a week, and shares all her favourite go-to drinks with us in this post.

img_4942

Quite a few of us in the blogging world have done this post, but it’s still fun to read nevertheless. Who doesn’t like a coffee catch up? Also, I found out in this post that Pamela is taking adult ballet classes which is so amazing!! I’ve been seeing updates in her Instagram feed and later posts and they sound like fun!

In celebration of reaching 400 followers, Pamela hosted a Q’n’A session which I always love reading as you get to know heaps more about the blogger! A neat little bonus is that she included little tidbits about each blogger who asked her a question which is so nice!

img_4792-1

I’m very fond of posts where people just sit and chat if you haven’t noticed. Pamela talks about a few thoughts going around, about the 20th anniversary for HP, gaming, ballet, her old riding horse Sapphire, and also on maybe giving vlogging a go (Do it!!).

Ravenclaw Mug

Pamela is a Ravenclaw (obviously). In this post she celebrates more on the 20th anniversary of Harry Potter, and talks about why she considers herself a Ravenclaw and how she’d get along with the other houses. As a Hufflepuff myself, we reckon we’d be besties in Hogwarts, possibly in the same year and have lots of study groups together where Pamela would help up study and I’d bring lots of food.

Be sure to follow her onΒ InstagramΒ too! Β We often talk about Instagram and the battle of trying to have a theme while also just wanting to post whatever you want!

Pamela! You are an amazing, clever, hilarious and incredible blogging friend! I love how much interests we have in common, and how much we get along! One of us has to get to the other somehow to meet in person, maybe one day we’ll meet in the middle in Europe or Asia πŸ˜€

So, have you guys checked out Pamela yet??

Angela.

16 thoughts on “Have You Met Pamela?

  1. Awwwww Angela! You are much too sweet!!!! Have we really only known each other since May? I feel like we’ve been friends forever too πŸ™‚ We would absolutely have been besties at Hogwarts and I’m pretty sure we’d be the same year as well. I would love nothing more than to be able to meet you in person someday and I’m totally down for one of us traveling to the other or somewhere in the middle! (Actually, for reals, can we do that???) #AngelaandPamelaBFFAdventures Look, I already created a hashtag, now we have to do it. πŸ™‚ I love that your description of me includes every word I’d use to describe you! Angela, I feel so lucky that you’re my friend and I love talking with you on our blogs or Instagram, and someday in person!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, you are so welcome Pamela!! Yeah it’s crazy, I remember first finding you during your BirthMay series, but it feels like I’ve known you for waay longer! One day, we will meet in person. Don’t know where or when, but we’ll figure it out! I am down for the #AngelaandPamelaBFFAdventures!!
      You’re an amazing friend Pamela πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

