Day 4 – A Favourite Horror/Suspense Movie

Se7en

I had heard a lot about this movie, and always intended to watch it. I finally did a few months back. While this movie isn’t horror, it is a thriller/suspense movie, and pretty close to horror. I mean, I felt horror during it, so I’m gonna count it. Plus, I don’t like the horror genre in general, so I was having a hard time thinking of a film for this prompt. Until I remembered this.

Image result for se7en

Literally all I knew about this film was the iconic scene “WHAT’S IN THE BOOOOOOX”. Also, that it had something to do with the seven deadly sins. That was it. I wasn’t expecting much.

This film had me feeling tense the whole way through. I felt unsettled as I watched the film play out, and trying to guess what would happen next. (I was also waiting for that one scene). This film is by no means a happy escape, like my usual choice of films. It’s very well directed, shot and acted. Morgan Freeman and Brad Pitt are both in their element as the mature, experience detective and the younger, headstrong detective. Reading that, this movie could have turned into a 80’s buddy cop film, but instead, it’s a serious, suspenseful, dark movie which I really recommend you guys watch, if you haven’t.

Have you seen Se7en? What did you guys think of it?

What’s your choice of horror/suspense movie?

Angela.

22 thoughts on “30 Day Movie Challenge – Day 4

  1. Hiya! You’re invited to my blog party and to join in my blogging project, if you like. Check out my latest post for details of both. Hope to see you there! Thanks,
    Gracie xxx

    Like

  2. I haven’t seen this movie in forever!!! I love Morgan Freeman!! 😍😍 at the time of watching this I fell in love with the seven sins idea and found a load of cool artwork on them!!
    I love a good suspense film or a heist job movie!! Looking forward to the rest of your movie challenge!! 😘

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

