Day 6 – A Favourite Comedy Movie

Hot Fuzz

While this film never had me laughing hysterically, it had me consistently grinning from start to finish. Which to me, is a mark of a great comedy. I am a fan of the Cornetto trilogy. Bonus points to those who know what that is. This one is by far my favourite though! Hot Fuzz is an amazing parody and satire of over the top action movies.

Image result for hot fuzz

The premise is simple enough. Nicholas Angel (Simon Pegg) was too good a cop in London, that he gets sent to the sleepy village of Sandford. The change is hard for Nicholas to adapt to, and he gets frustrated with how laid back the rest of his new team is, along with his well-meaning, naive partner Danny (Nick Frost). However, as more ‘accidents’ start to rock the sleepy town, Angel begins to suspect that not everyone is as they seem in Sandford.

Seriously though, this movie is hilarious. It all escalates to an insane all out gun fight at the end, that is hysterical. I definitely recommend giving it a watch, even if you’re not into action, as this is the perfect parody of all those movies.

Have you guys seen Hot Fuzz?

What’s your favourite comedy movie?

Ooh, also I forgot to say, Hannah, over at Sassy Girl’s Journey has joined in on this challenge! Check out her postΒ here!

Angela.

14 thoughts on “30 Day Movie Challenge – Day 6

  1. I have seen it and it was definitely funny! My favorite movie (total cliche, but probably why I love it) is Blades of Glory. It is so over the top, yet pretty accurate while still being insanely funny.
    I also love the Hangover and Bridesmaids. ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, I haven’t seen Blades of Glory but it’s on my to-watch list. Everyone keeps saying the Hangover is hilarious. It’s also on my to-watch list πŸ˜‚ I love Bridesmaids too though πŸ˜€

      Like

Leave a Reply

