House Tour

Well hey! I said a while back that I was considering doing a House Tour vlog and that’s what I did over the weekend!

I finally cleaned after weeks of talking about it (and now it will be weeks again till I clean), so feeling energized from all of that, I decided to film a House Tour. This vlog wasn’t planned at all, and my thoughts are all over the place during it. (As is my hair, also so much camera shaking πŸ˜‚) But honestly, this is how I would show my place around to new friends who come by, which I guess you guys are.

So there’s lots of rambling, and random thought patterns, so you guys get more of a sense of what it would be like to talk to meΒ πŸ˜‚

Thanks for watching!

Angela.

29 thoughts on “House Tour

    1. Hehe, thanks Dannii!! They’re not too expensive, ours is around $400 per week, but that’s cause of its location in town. In general, the prices are pretty reasonable πŸ™‚

      Like

  1. That’s interesting that you guys have to pay weekly (reading the comments above lol) Our monthly rent adds up to about the same a little more but likewise, its because of location, we’re bordering the city and so you end up spending A LOT more for a small(er) place. Being directly in the city is worse though, it’s more expensive for an older and smaller space. Do you guys have utilities included (heat, hot water, electricity?) That’s the one thing I hate about city life. I gotta say though you are hilarious in person, I love the commentary on the vlog. I couldn’t help but to LOL when you were showing us your bedroom door, you have some fun humor! Such a cute spot and definitely perfect size for the two of you. It’s almost nice that you guys have a washing machine in your place. Andrew and I live in an apartment complex so we have one in our building and it’s not always the most convenient, we would much prefer having a one in our actual apartment! So are you looking for houses nearby, or closer/further away from the city?

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Our utilities like hot water and electricity are separate payments. But yeah we like being on the edge of town as we get a bit more space than if you were in town where you’d get less space for the same rent.
      Haha, I’m glad you like my rambling πŸ˜‚ that’s pretty much how I talk to most people. I’m a little quieter to those I dont know. Yeah I’m happy we have a laundry machine in our plave, it’s a lot more convenient. We’re looking for houses around 30 minutes out of the city. We tried closer but those houses go for crazy amounts that we aren’t willing to match πŸ˜•

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I would also pay a little more to stay nearer the city centre, which is what we did in Northampton, but here we are in a quiet town. Loved the home tour, Angela. Btw I have soft toys too and I thought I am the only weird one to have them as a grown-up! Mine are an otter who is a fisherman from Skye, a fat old owl with bushy brows and Eeyore. Adi too has one if you will believe it – a small Paddington Bear from his colleague in London! P.S.: Pedro is charming.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It is nice being so close to the city for now. But we don’t mind heading out to the quiet suburbs when we look into buying πŸ˜„
      Thank you! Your stuffed animals sound adorable! I actually have a few more stuffed animals around but only George and Pedro were around when I filmed πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I thought I spotted three of them πŸ˜‰ I guess if you have a car the suburbs work. I do miss the comfort of having cafes, bookshops…at hand. In Bayonne, I have to walk 24 blocks to get anywhere! The one day that I did, the skin almost got burned off me because it is so hot and humid at the moment. And there are no bookshops! Can you believe that?!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh yes Daisy! I forgot about her as well πŸ˜€
        Ohh man that’s a long walk.. I’m not quite looking forward to that part of moving away from town. But owning a house is still the dream πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

