Day 13 – A Favourite Love Story

10 Things I Hate About You

Image result for 10 things i hate about you

This is also probably one of my favourite teen movies of all time. It’s just so fun. I’m not really into all the star crossed lovers thing, or the ones where one of them dies at the end, and it’s all bittersweet. My favourite love story is between Kat (Julia Stiles) and Patrick (Heath Ledger).

In the movie, the younger sister Bianca can’t go out with boys until her older sister goes out with someone (which she won’t as she hates everyone). So she concocts a plan with others to get Patrick to try ‘woo’ Kat. It’s based off Shakespeare’s Taming of the Shrew. It’s just such a fun movie, and I love the chemistry between the two characters. I love the whole trope where bickering leads to love.

Plus, this:

Have you guys seen 10 Things I Hate About You?

What’s your favourite love story?

Don’t forget that Hannah is doing the challenge too! 🙂

Angela.

11 thoughts on “30 Days Movie Challenge – Day 13

  1. I love it!! My favorite part is when she reads her poem in front of the whole class. Oh, Heath Ledger, we miss you. Have you seen Brokeback Mountain? It’s perfect. My favorite love story is twilight. Kidding!! My favorite love story is you and Rory ❤️ and The Notebook.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It is one of my favourite films too. I cannot get over the sweet pain of love in it and how they could achieve it without being cheesy. How great is that. Who knows if Shakespeare would have nodded in approval or hurled a few ‘coxcomb’ shaped insults 😉 xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

