Hello, Winter

Here we are again. As all of you lovely people on the other side of the world start taking advantage of the nicer seasons, I’m stuck in wind and rain. Since getting back from our Japan trip, winter has officially greeted us. Wind, rain, hail has been pretty consistent these past few weeks. Its harder to get up in the morning since it’s freezing. It’s dark as we get up for work, and then it’s still dark when we get home.

I made a post last year about What I Like About Winter and after reading through it, I figured I should bring it back to remind myself that winter isn’t all bad!

Fuzzy Socks and Cute Slippers

unicorn slippers

With the arrival of winter comes all the cute and fuzzy footwear. I had fun picking out some new slippers for myself. I settled on these unicorn ones, because unicorns.

Hot Baths

Don’t get me wrong, I love hot showers too, but I live for baths. I have been trying out new bath bombs practically every week again and I have been loving them!

Sweaters and Layers

I will miss wearing dresses and shorts, and if you know me, you’ll know I love sweaters and cardigans. Knitwear is my favourite kind of clothing, and I keep buying them. Especially as the cooler seasons roll in again.

Hot Drinks

hot chocolate

Okay so I still prefer iced drinks most of the time, but I do love a good hot chocolate. I need to get some mini marshmallows.

Scented Candles

scented candles

Okay, so these can be used anytime, but lately I’ve been enjoying them quite a lot. I’ve been buying a few, like coconut and sandalwood. I’m keen to try find some more ‘wintry’ ones, cause I like having the house smell nice.

What’s something you’re enjoying about whichever season you’re in?

Angela.