TV Shows I’ve Binge Watched

I wanted to share some of the tv shows that I watched this year. If I really get into a show I end up burning through them in a short amount of time. Here are some of the shows I’ve been binge watching. Most of them are on Netflix.

The Handmaid’s Tale

The only non Netflix show on the list. I binge watched the first season in a weekend. I am watching the second season as it releases, but I really wish I could binge watch it. I don’t often watch drama shows, I’m more of a sitcom gal. But I just can’t tear my eyes off this show.

The show is in it’s second season, and there’s currently 18 episodes. Each episode is almost an hour long.

Sense 8

I enjoy a good old sci-fi show. This show starts really slow though and I wasn’t paying too much attention in the beginning. However, it jumps from 0-100 pretty fast and I ended up binge watching the first season in a few days. The fact that they filmed all over the world with all pretty unknown actors (there’s a few faces you’ll recognize though) made this show more awesome to me. If you’re into sci-fi, I recommend giving this show a go.

This show also only has second seasons, but it is completed. There’s 24 episodes, each one ranging from 45 minutes to an hour. The last episode is a whopping two and a half hours though!

The End of the F***ing World

Rory and I watched this in a few days. It was just one plot twist after another and I had no idea where it was going. I haven’t watched something as unpredictable and entertaining as this in a long time. It’s a coming of age/road trip show like no other.

The show only has one season, but I think it may possibly get a second? There’s 8 episodes, with each one clocking in around 20 minutes. Very easy to blast through.

Just Desserts

So there isn’t a trailer for this show so I’ll explain real quick. This is an Australian baking competition. They have to create their own amazing creation based on a theme, then whoever has the lowest scores have to battle it out in a Zumbo test. In this, they have to do their best to recreate one of Zumbo’s desserts, and they’re always insane. I still rewatch this show!

This show only has a season with 12 episodes. Each one is around 50 minutes.

Good Morning Call

This show is amazing! This had been on my radar for a while, and as a fan of shoju manga, this was right up my alley. It’s silly, cute and I always watch this show with the doofiest grin on my face. I binge watched season 2 in less time than I did season 1.

This show has two seasons and I’m really hoping there’s going to be a third. The first season has 17 episodes and the second only has 10. The show is only subbed though. Each episode is an hour long, so there’s a decent bit to catch up on, but it’s so worth it!

Aggretsuko

I knew of Aggretsuko as a Sanrio character, and when I heard about this show I was curious and added it to my list. It wasn’t until last week when we finally put it on that I realized I had been missing out. It’s silly, cute and so much fun!

This show only has one season with 10 episodes. Each episode is only 20 minutes, and its dubbed!

What shows have you watched lately?

Angela.

(Featured Image Photo by Jens Kreuter on Unsplash)