Coming Up This Week

I’ve hit a new level of being organized with my blog. For the past few weeks, I’ve been able to be at least one week ahead with my posts. That being said, each Sunday, I will be sharing what blog posts I have scheduled for the coming week.

I always love sneak peeks, and now I get to share them myself!

Monday 13th November

Weekend Review

As I do after each weekend, I’ll share what we got up to, and what was on my little to-do list. This weekend was filled with games and shopping.

Tuesday 14th November

Pumpkin White Chocolate Snickerdoodles

cookies 09

A variation on the classic snickerdoodles, with lots of extra goodies. These are delicious, and I’m happy to share another baking adventure!

Wednesday 15th November

A Walk to the Park

DSC_0387

Rory and I went for a walk one sunny evening to the park. As usual, I took lots of photos.

Thursday 16th November

5 Wardrobe Essentials

5 wardrobe essentials

Going back to basics, I wanted to share five of my wardrobe essentials, and why they are. I don’t know why I narrowed it down to five, but it did make it both more challenging and interesting to write.

Friday 17th November

Winnie The Pooh Quotes

something I can't live without

I haven’t done a quotes post in ages, and lately, I’ve had lots of A.A. Milne quotes on my mind. I’ve always loved Winnie the Pooh, and I complied a pile of my favourite quotes from the books.

Saturday 18th November

Car Selfie Adventures

sep

A somewhat random post as I realized going through my gallery that I have taken a lot of selfies in the car over the course of the year. So I thought I’d share a bunch of them.

Sunday 19th November

Ride or Die Tag

ride or die

I had seen this tag ages ago on blogs, and found it again while going down a Youtube hole. I liked the idea of choosing one product for each category, even though I have a small collection of makeup, this was really fun to do.

These are the posts you can expect to see this week from me! I don’t know if I’ll manage this every week, but it feels doable for me. Like I said, I also just love sneak peeks, so I hope you guys enjoyed this one for my upcoming posts!

Angela.

Find me elsewhere:

Instagram                   Pinterest                  YouTube                  Bloglovin’

Reading Challenge Book List

Reading Challenge Book List

I mentioned recently that I completed my Reading Challenge for this year. I thought it would be fun to go back and look at all the books I’ve read as part of this challenge. I’ll also include little snippets about my thoughts on the book, just as a refresher.

If you want more detailed thoughts on the book, you can check them out in my previous Reading Challenge Posts!

1) Dark Places by Gillian Flynn

5886881

Mystery/Thriller. 349 pages. Read in January. Rated 4 stars.

2) The Martian by Andy Weir

18007564

Sci-Fi/Adventure. 369 pages. Read in March. Rated 5 stars.

3) Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Levithan

Image result for will grayson will grayson

Young Adult/Contemporary. 310 pages. Read in March. Rated 3 stars.

4) The Princess Bride by William Goldman

21787

Fantasy. 398 Pages. Read in March. Rated 5 stars.

5) Brave New World by Aldous Huxley

5129

Classics/Sci-Fi. 268 Pages. Read in March. Rated 2 stars.

6) Bossypants by Tina Fey

9418327

Biography/Humour. 283 pages. Read in April. Rated 4 stars.

7) The Girl on the Train – Paula Hawkins

22557272

Mystery/Thriller. 323 pages. Read in April. Rated 4 stars.

8) The Vagina Monologues by Eve Ensler

104734

Drama/Feminism. 185 pages. Read in April. Rated 3 stars.

9) Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

15507958

Romance/Chick-Lit. 369 pages. Read in May. Rated 5 stars.

10) After You by Jojo Moyes

25041504

Romance/Chick-Lit. 353 pages. Read in June. Rated 4 stars.

11) Buffering: Unshared Tales of a Life Fully Loaded by Hannah Hart

28217831

Biography. 272 pages. Read in June. Rated 4 stars.

12) The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck: A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life by Mark Manson

28257707

Humour/Self-Help. 224 pages. Read in June. Rated 5 stars.

13) The Life Changing Magic of Tidying: The Japanese Art of Decluttering and Organizing by Marie Kondo

22318578

Self-Help. 224 pages. Read in July. Rated 5 stars.

14) After I Do by Taylor Jenkins Reid

18775359

Chick Lit/Romance. 352 pages. Read in July. Rated 3 stars.

15) The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood

12961964

Sci-Fi/Dystopia/Feminism. 311 pages. Read in August. Rated 5 stars.

16) The Wonderful Wizard of Oz by L. Frank Baum

236093

Childrens. 155 pages. Read in August. Rated 3 stars.

17) The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson

2429135

Mystery/Thriller. 465 pages. Read in October. Rated 5 stars.

18) The Girl Who Played with Fire by Stieg Larsson

5060378

Mystery/Thriller. 503 pages. Read in October. Rated 4 stars.

19) The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest by Stieg Larsson

6892870

Mystery/Thriller. 563 pages. Read in October. Rated 3 stars.

20) He’s Just Not That Into You: The No-Excuses Truth to Understanding Guys by Greg Behrendt and Liz Tuccillo 

10412

Self-Help/Relationships/Humour. 208 pages. Read in October. Rated 3 stars.

That’s all the books I’ve read as part of this challenge. I’m still trying to read more books, I’m figuring out what my goal for next year could be. I’m hoping 30, but that sounds too ambitious. As for the books I’ve already read, I feel like I read a big range. I get bored if I keep reading from the same genre over and over. I’ve never had a favourite one. I like mixing fiction and non-fiction, as well as light, funny books with more serious ones.

What books have you guys been reading lately?

Angela.

Find me elsewhere:

Instagram                   Pinterest                  YouTube                  Bloglovin’