5 Places on My Travel Wishlist

As we all do, I have a travel wishlist of places I would love to see one day. It changes slightly from time to time, but there’s five that keep coming back to me.

Here are five of my top places on my Travel Wishlist!

Japan

jj-ying-230105

Photo by JJ Ying on Unsplash

I’ve been wanting to go here for the longest time, since I was a kid watching Cardcaptor Sakura. Yes that’s an anime. It’s also where I first discovered cherry blossoms, and then lost my mind when I realized they were real flowers that grew on real trees. Since then though, I’ve discovered more about Japan, and the more I hear, the more I want to go. There’s so much culture, sights, experiences there that I wouldn’t get to do anywhere else!

We’re hoping to go next year, and we plan to visit at least Tokyo and Kyoto!

Iceland

paul-morris-144777

Photo by paul morris on Unsplash

If we ever get here, it will be nothing short of a miracle. I searched flights to Iceland from New Zealand and it takes more than a day, and is crazy expensive. That being said, I still want to go. I’ve been hearing more and more about the natural beauty and landscapes of Iceland, and seeing it through a screen has never been enough. Not to mention, the Northern Lights. If I could see it in person, I think I would lose my mind. Iceland literally looks like it’s another world, and deserves to be on every travel wishlist.

Greece

michal-sevcik-349907

Photo by Michal Sevcik on Unsplash

Europe in general is on my list, but there’s a few countries which I want to see more than others. Greece being one of the top. You guys may know the place in Greece I’m thinking of. Santorini. Look up any pictures of that place and tell me it isn’t stunning! The colours of the houses against the cliff, the water, the views. It all looks incredible. Culture wise, I don’t know too much about Greece, but I would be willing to learn. Also, if someone is willing to pay for me to get there, I would gladly accept.

Scotland

george-hiles-130095

Photo by George Hiles on Unsplash

So this may be more Harry Potter related more than anything. Also, from pictures I’ve seen of Scotland, it reminds me a lot of New Zealand. Lots of grass, farm animals, gloomy weather, I feel like I could live there. They do have a lot of history, and castles, and it’s always been on the back of my mind to visit. Rory also has lineage there, so maybe visiting Scotland will be in the works one day.

Germany

roman-kraft-106708

Photo by Roman Kraft on Unsplash

This time, it’s fairytales that draw me here. So much photos I see online of Europe villages and towns look like they came out of a story book. I want to see them. Also, the food in Germany looks to be on another level of decadence. Maybe I should just visit a whole bunch of European countries. They have train tours right where you stop in a few countries. That would be amazing!

I may have gone a little on a tangent there in the end, but there you have it! Five places on my travel wishlist that I would love to visit! I don’t know if I’d ever get them all ticked off, but a girl can dream right?

What’s a place on your travel wishlist?

Angela.

Find me elsewhere:

Instagram                   Pinterest                  YouTube                  Bloglovin’