What’s Up Wednesday #6

The first Wednesday of the month has arrived (or is Tuesday still for some of you?), and I’m teaming up with Shay and co for another What’s Up Wednesday.

Image result for what's up wednesday

What We’re Eating This Week

Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and Snacks. I can’t really get too specific in these, we tend to choose on the day rather than plan in advance.

What I’m Reminiscing About

Fiji, again. I haven’t reminisced about our honeymoon in a bit, but Jo and Tib have recently shared their travel photos from Rarotonga for their honeymoon. It’s another beautiful island and has brought back lots of Fiji memories for me.

What I’m Loving

My planner and journals. I’m enjoying just filling them all in. It’s so much fun.

What We’ve Been Up To

Not much since getting back from Auckland. Just hanging out and talking about possible future trips.

What I’m Dreading

I’m not really dreading anything at the moment actually. It’s kind of nice.

What I’m Working On

I’m working on looking at our possible trip to Japan next year. I’m checking out what things we might want to see, cities to visit, places to stay, and all that fun planning stuff.

20171018_115147

What I’m Excited About

The warmer weather we’re having. It’s getting me pumped for summer!

outside selfie

What I’m Watching/Reading

Right now we’re watching a lot of Netflix. Currently, we’re into the second season of Stranger Things.

Image result for stranger things season 2

I’ve been reading random books off my TBR list that look like fun. Currently it’s Men are from Mars, Women are from Venus.

Image result for men are from mars women are from venus

What I’m Listening To

I’ve been listening to a few of the Riverdale songs lately. Mainly I Feel Love and Milkshake. I’m always a sucker for good covers.

What I’m Wearing

A lot of blue.

What I’m Doing This Weekend

This weekend, currently we don’t have any plans. If the weather is again really sunny, then we may go out somewhere.

What I’m Looking Forward to Next Month

November is kind of an in between month for me. October is fun as it’s Halloween and birthdays. December is even more fun because it’s my birthday and Christmas! So right now, I’m more looking forward to the end of November.

What Else Is New

Not too much, just still making my way through my goodies from the Night Time Cozy box. There’s so many masks to try, and I’m both trying to savour them, and just use them all.

collection

What’s up with you guys?

Angela.

Find me elsewhere:

Instagram                   Pinterest                  YouTube                  Bloglovin’

Instagram in October

It’s time for my monthly Instagram wrap up! Here’s my top five Instagram pictures from the past month.

River Side Photo

DSC_0146

This was posted on October 2. My first photo session with my new camera was at the nearby river to our house. I’ve never actually been there, but it’s a popular track for walkers, joggers and bikers. We stopped by so I could play with my camera. While there, I asked Rory to take some photos of me. He took the initiative to get this gorgeous snap, which is now also my cover photo on my blog.

River Side Photo #2

DSC_0109

This was posted on October 4. Seems that you guys love all these river photos as much as me. Again, this was taken by the lovely Rory. He perfectly (or accidentally?) timed it with a breeze which I love. You can see my hair whooshing around a little. By the way, those rocks were not comfortable to sit on, but the photo makes it worth it.

Hyde Park

20160904_161705

This was posted on October 9. I was going through old travel photos so I could share some more. I’m always doing that. I found this one from Hyde Park in Sydney. When we stayed there, our hotel was only a few blocks from the park, so we often went over to it. It’s a very nice spot, and I love the paved walkways with all the cute streetlights.

Mudbrick Vineyard and Restaurant

This was posted on October 18. Fresh from our mini holiday to Waiheke Island to celebrate my sister’s wedding, I immediately took to Insta to share my favourite photos. Mudbrick was gorgeous itself, but the views just added to the whole beauty. This was taken from the top of the lavender field they had, right next to the helicopter landing area. It was amazing.

Crazy Clouds

inspirational

This was posted on October 28. One evening while hanging out at home, I turned around and saw this amazing sight. Sometimes clouds just make the most incredible patterns way up high.

That’s it for this month’s Instagram wrap-up! I shared a lot of travel pictures again, but why wouldn’t I? They’re so pretty! What’s your favourite Instagram posts to look at?

Angela.

Find me elsewhere:

Instagram                   Pinterest                  YouTube                  Bloglovin’