Five Wardrobe Essentials

The title says it all really. I was scrolling through Pinterest looking at wardrobe and outfit photos as one does, when this topic popped up. It got me thinking about what I would consider my own wardrobe essentials. I go through favourites, and obviously, the seasons would affect my wardrobe too, but as I was looking through my closet, I realized that there is five pieces that I always come back to.

Sweater

I went back and forth on mentioning a sweater or a cardigan for my essential list, but the sweater won out. They’re so comfy and soft. They work well in the colder seasons as something to be layered, and in the warmer seasons, they work well as a light layer. It’s a win-win.  They also come in so many styles and colours, and that part is all down to preference. I’m loving my dark blue one at the moment.

Jeans

There’s so many different styles of jeans it’s crazy. Skinny jeans, ripped jeans, boyfriend jeans, ripped jeans, flared jeans etc. Then there’s all the colours. There’s also all the other denim options like shorts, skirts, overalls, jackets. I’m sure in every wardrobe essential list, some sort of jeans or denim will be on the list. Mine is no exception. Jeans are just classic.

Patterned Singlet

This is where my essentials list may differ from most others. They would say that you should have a classic white tee, but I just love my patterns. I also prefer singlets to shirts.  Mostly cause a lot of women’s shirts have super weird sleeves, and singlets just get rid of that problem. I do think having a white top of some kind is an essential though.

Ankle Boots

I’ve had many different ankle boots, but these are my only current ones. I always have to have a pair of them in my closet though. They go so well with most oufits, both casual and a little more dressy. I tend to spend more money into my boots, as I’ve bought cheap ones before and they hurt my feet. Darker coloured boots are more appealing to me, normally black or grey. I also like them to have a little height, I’m not too good with heels though, so a wedge is perfect. Obviously, this is an essential.

Ballet Flats

The easiest shoes to throw on when you need to head out on errands, or you just want some simple shoes. Like previously, they’re pretty versatile shoes, and go with any spring/summer outfit. I often get cheap ones, as I just wear these seasonally. Definitely essential though.

5 wardrobe essentials

What’s some of your wardrobe essentials?

Angela.

Find me elsewhere:

Instagram                   Pinterest                  YouTube                  Bloglovin’