Another Beauty Haul & Mini Review

I did a post called Beauty Haul & Mini Review a few months ago and it continues to be one of my most popular posts. It’s a fun way for me to share the range of beauty products I’ve bought recently and to share my thoughts on them. Empties posts are another fun way to do this, but some products won’t be finished for a pretty long time, so I thought it would be fun to do another haul and mini review post!

Maybelline Master Brow Pro Palette (Deep Brown)

This is now my go-to eyebrow product. I had just a pencil before, but I didn’t really like it. These have a sculpt, colour and highlight palette. I don’t really ‘sculpt’, cause my eyebrows are fairly tame. I colour them to my liking then add highlight underneath. This is definitely a great eyebrow palette for it’s price.

Maybelline Master Strobing Liquid Illuminating Highlighter (100 Light/Iridescent)

So I was a little disappointed in this. The colour and shine of this highlight is really nice when I tried it on my hand. But after my first try with it, I realized that it’s quite blotchy. Maybe it’s just me not knowing how to blend liquid highilight properly, but it keeps happening. It looks obvious, blotchy and now it just sits in my drawer.

Bare Minerals Original SPF 15 Foundation (Medium Beige)

I’ve talked about this a lot recently and that’s cause it’s amazing! It offers so much coverage and never feels heavy. I don’t use that much on a daily basis, so this will last me forever! I’m so happy I got it.

NYX Studio Perfect Photo-Loving Primer (Clear)

Compared to my previous Rimmel primer, I’m really impressed with this one! I’ve only used it a few times, but the second I put it on, my face feels nice. It’s a thick, clear liquid, but once I rub it in, my skin feels smooth. I’m keen to try the Lavender and Green Colour Correcter versions too.

Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge

I use this more than my knock off beauty blender. It does a good job of blending out my concealer. That’s my main use for it, and it does it better than my brush or fingers so I’m happy.

Too Faced Mini Concealer

I like this little concealer. I’m using it as my under eye concealer at the moment. It brightens the area and doesn’t crease, which is always a plus.

Wet’n’Wild Mega Glo Highlighter (Precious Petals)

I was searching for this for so long, and I’m so glad I finally got it! It’s so pretty!! It doesn’t show up too much on my skin tone, so I get more of a subtle glow rather than the ‘blinding’ one this highlighter is known for. That suits me perfect, and I love just playing with it.

Tarte Amazonian Finishing Powder

I’m going to be honest, I still have no idea what the different between a finishing powder and setting powder. But, I do use this more than my Rimmel setting powder, just cause it’s more fun to play with. I have been putting this on top of my base makeup, and it does a good job of keeping it smooth all day. I also use setting spray though, so I don’t know if it’s that to thank for keeping my makeup in place all day (or both?)

Real Techniques Brushes

more brushes

I bought a few more brushes, and since I still really like Real Techniques I decided to play it safe and stick with them. I got their expert face brush, and then a few eyeshadow brushes. These are the base shadow, deluxe crease and fine liner brush. I wanted to play with some eyeshadow brushes, as I want to work on my eye makeup skills.

That’s all of my recent beauty buys! Have you guys tried any of these products? What have you bought lately?

Angela

Find me elsewhere:

Instagram                   Pinterest                  YouTube                  Bloglovin’