30 Days of Blogging Challenge – Day 20

Maggie,Β CheilaΒ and I are doing the 30 Days of Blogging Challenge. Here we are at Day 20.

Today is about What Makes My Products Unique. I think this what meant to be related to that whole business thing. But again, I don’t have a business, nor do I sell anything. So, I will follow Maggie’s lead and change the prompt. I’ve decided to also make mine music related.

I’m going to open up my music player, and put it on shuffle. Then I’ll list the first 10 songs that come up. I never really delete songs, so who knows what could show up? Also, I have a lot of musicals and sountracks, so it may just be all that who knows?

Here we go.

1) Something There – Beauty and the Beast Soundtrack

This is such a cute song. I still listen to this every now and then πŸ™‚

2) You’re Such A – Hailee Steinfeld

I actually haven’t listened to this in a while. I forgot how much fun it is to sing along!

3) Want You Gone – Aperture Science Psychoacoustic Laboratories

So if you haven’t played any of the Portal games, this won’t make much sense to you. But I love this song, and it’s a fitting end to the game.

4) Style – Taylor Swift

I love a good Taylor Swift song, I wasn’t too big of a fan till her 1989 album. I’m a sucker for all things pop. Also, whenever I listen to this, Rory always gets annoyed at the opening line Β “Midnight, you come and pick me up, no headlights”, because that’s not safe and he’s going to cause a crash and probably kill someone.

5) Still into You – Paramore

Ahh Paramore. I don’t listen to them as much nowadays, but I am in love with this one! It’s such a cute love song πŸ™‚

6) Bop to the Top – High School Musical

I’m surprised more musicals haven’t come up! But I love a good Ryan and Sharpay song, they are clearly the stars πŸ˜€

7) Where You Are – Moana Soundtrack

Consider the coconut! This is honestly my favourite song from the soundtrack. I’ve listened to it so much more than the others. Its just so catchy!

8) Galway Girl – Ed Sheeran

I swear I didn’t do this on purpose. But who cares, I’m gonna to listen to this whole song before I move on to the next one. Hold on for a few minutes.

9) Master of Tides – Lindsey Stirling

So Lindsey is one of my favourite YouTubers. She has so much talent. She is an incredible violinist, as well as a dancer! I am in awe of her.

10) Satisfied – Hamilton

Well this worked out well! What a perfect song to end on. Hamilton is amazing, and I decided to listen to the soundtrack one evening just to see what the fuss was about. And I listened to the whole thing in one go. This (and Helpless which is just before) are definitely favourites!

So while this wasn’t the original prompt, I wanted to write something fun! I literally couldn’t think of a way to keep it slightly related to the original prompt, and this was fun to just hit shuffle and actually listen to the songs that showed up rather than keep skipping πŸ˜„

Do you guys know any of these songs? What’s hiding in your own music library? πŸ™‚

Angela.

25 thoughts on “30 Days of Blogging Challenge – Day 20

  1. From your list I love Beauty and the Beast, Taylor Swift, High School Musical, Moana, Lindsey Stirling and Hamilton! The CDs in my car are Beauty and the Beast, Hamilton, and Evita. (I had Phantom of the Opera as well but had to take it out for Beauty and the Beast.) I tell people I only listen to musical theatre, Disney, and classic rock haha!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I like Still into you, I use to listen heavily to paramore back in high school. Bop to the top is so catchy a good highschool musical favorite of mine. Style is alright and I really like Satisfied by Hamilton. Their soundtrack is pretty great.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. My music collection consists of obviously musicals like Wicked, Les Mis, Sound of Music, Annie, Newsies, Phantom of the Opera, South Pacific and Music Man among a couple others. I have one Beauty and the Beast song, which is Evermore and hope to own the other songs through the Original Broadway soundtrack.

    Then there are the contemporary Christian songs I own like Fierce, Power to Redeem, Great Are You Lord, Prince of Peace, Above All, You are My All in All, among some other special Christian songs. Some Christian songs of mine are unique to Kanuga, an Episcopalian Conference Center, and that had the biggest influence on my spiritual journey growing up

    While I mainly love those two genres, I still own more than those genres, but I just connect to those two the most

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love how you switched around the topic like that. This one is much more suiting πŸ˜‰ I still jam to that Paramore song loud and proud. I even mouth the lyrics and sing into my invisible microphone to Andrew haha I just watch Moana a few weekends ago, omg the soundtrack is amazing!!!!! I love Disney ❀

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

