If We Were Having Coffee #7

I can’t believe how many coffee catch up’s I’ve been doing. It’s just become habit now to end the month on a bunch of catch up and update posts. But at the same time, it’s really nice.

I’m still loving my instant coffees at the moment. Mostly cause of my new cute mugs!

If we were having coffee, I would talk about how excited I am that December is upon is. December comes with so many amazing moments. My birthday, my dating anniversary with Rory, Christmas, summer, new year, and holidays!! I’m taking off both the Christmas and New Years weeks, as well as a few days around my birthday. I plan to relax and recharge, and get myself ready for 2018!

If we were having coffee, I would say that I’m feeling kind of guilty about how much I’ve spent this month. I haven’t bought anything big. But I have bought quite a few beauty related products. I got a little overexcited, and have been aware that I should be saving more. But the closer we get to my birthday and Christmas (December), the more in a spending mood I get. Here’s hoping I have better control next month (probably not!).

If we were having coffee, I’d bring up work. There’s been some bumps and crazy days, but it’s slowly winding down. Children are starting to leave on holidays, and while I love looking after them, it’s also nice to have slow days. We also are having our big centre and family Christmas party soon which is always an amazing time!

If we were having coffee, I’d talk about how much fun I’ve been having writing all my Christmas cards! I was only going to do 10, but I’ve gone a little over that now. It’s just so much fun to think that all these cards I handwrite will be received by friends all over the world!!

If we were having coffee, I’d ask how you’re feeling now that December is upon us and 2018 is starting to rear it’s head. I’d ask if you have any Christmas plans, or if it’s something that you don’t really celebrate. Let’s talk!

Angela.

Find me elsewhere:

Instagram                   Pinterest                  YouTube                  Bloglovin’

35 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee #7

  1. I am from Portugal, so its Winter now. Christmas here is cold and warm too with confy clothes and family close. I go next weeks to my home island (Madeira) to be with my family and friends ☺️

    Like

  2. Oh yay birthday and Christmas. Double bonanza, Angela. When is your birthday? What are your plans for the day? We are travelling soon, so both of are excited but I also want it to go slow so I can soak in the joys of the season thoroughly. xx

    Like

    1. I always love December for that very reason. My birthday is on December 9. It’s also the anniversary of when Rory and I first went out on a date. On top of those it’s also summer and Christmas. December is always my favourite time of year! ???
      Im with you on that feeling. I want it to arrive soon, but I dont want it to pass by too fast ?

      Like

  3. Aww, your mug is just so cute that it reminds me of the Teavana cups of Starbucks Ph. It’s just, the color is inverted.
    Anyways, coffee chat isn’t enough for catching up, would you like to have dinner over? Then we can talk long (and oh, I don’t drink coffee. hihi).
    Enjoy life! ?

    Like

    1. I love my mugs! They’re so cute ? I haven’t heard of Teavana, but im loving the name ?
      Haha, having dinner is definitely a good way of having a longer chit chat! I don’t often drink coffee when I’m out. Sometimes I’ll opt for sodas or milkshakes ?
      I hope you’re enjoying life too! ?

      Like

  4. Seeing Christmas being lumped together with summer sounds so strange 😉 Do you like having Christmas in the summer or do you think you’d prefer a winter Christmas?

    Like

    1. ? if I had penny for every time i heard that ?
      I’ve had Christmas in summer forever so the thought of having a cold one is weird to me. It does have a certain charm to it though. I blame all the American and European tv shows and movies ?

      Like

  5. Hi, Angela!
    I am new to blogging and to your page.
    You seem really cool. Haha. My kind of person! ☺️
    You have gained a new follower! And you have made me want coffee!!! ??
    Christmas is my FAVORITE holiday. This is just the best time of year.
    And yeah, I feel you on the overspending… That has been me this past week. ?‍♀️
    But, my name is Kristen! Nice to meet you! ?

    -Kristen (blogger at http://www.smittenbykristen.com) ???

    Like

    1. Hi Kristen, it’s nice to meet you! Thank you for your kind words 🙂
      How fun that you’ve just started blogging, it’s so much fun 😀 I’ll definitely check out your blog 😀

      Like

  6. Birthday and Anniversary all on the same day. How special. Im in Victoria Australia and we usually have a very hot summer. Growing up in Perth Western Australia Christmas was always hot – 40 degrees celsius over 100 in Fahrenheit . Yet we would have the full Christmas hot lunch, roast turkey chicken ham pork baked vegetables. Plum pudding and custard. I think this year we are having prawns..cold and lots of wine haha

    Like

    1. It is indeed a very special day! Yeah, Australia gets way hotter than it does in NZ. It’s weird that we join in the tradition of eating heaps of food for Christmas, even though it’s really hot and no one wants to eat that much haha!

      Like

  7. I’ve been so caught up on doing NaNoWriMo that I’m happy tomorrow God’s willing is the last day for I have many blogs to catch up on. Nice mug by the way.

    Like

  8. December is a beautiful month and I am definitely looking forward to it. Near and during Christmas time I plan to spend it with friends and family. I look forward to celebrating Christmas every year. It sounds like you have a jam packed month in December full of fun festivities, I hope you have a marvelous anniversary, birthday and Christmas angela 🙂

    Like

  9. I’m in the same boat with too much spending for November. There were so many deals and my self control totally slipped. We’ll both do better in December!
    I feel like this year has gone so fast, I’m not ready for 2018! haha

    Like

    1. I hope we can do better! There were good sales down here in NZ too and it was hard to resist 😀
      I’m so excited for 2018! But it does feel like 2017 slipped away pretty fast 🙂

      Like

  10. Your mug is sooo cute!! I’m sure December is going to be a great month for you and you’ll be ending 2017 pretty great ❤

    Like

Leave a comment