Weekend Review #27

Saturday

Before I get into this weekend, I wanted to share my gifts I got from our Secret Santa at work. My lovely co-worker got me some cute mugs and this pretty stone platter. They were all also piled with chocolates which me and Rory ate already!

secret santa

So onto the day. Starting it off with breakfast, coffee, and getting ready for the day!

We then headed off for errands for the day. Groceries and such. I wanted to go to the mall to get the last of presents, but the mall carpark was closed cause it was that full. Yikes.

Back home, we decided to make some milkshakes, topped with whipped cream! We threw in strawberries, bananas, blueberries, honey and yogurt!!

milkshake

Afterwards, I wanted to go to Rebound. It’s a local thrift store and I haven’t gone in ages so I wanted to see what I could find. I found three pretty things. These yellow sandals, a black and white singlet, and this singlet dress thing. All perfect for summer!

For the rest of the afternoon I started writing out my Christmas cards! I had so much fun and even started doodling on them.

christmas cards

After dinner we had some hot chocolate, and just relaxed till bedtime.

hot chocolate

Sunday

I was in the mood for muffins for breakfast. Specifically, the Apple Cinnamon Muffins I made a month back. They’re just as delicious as I remember!

muffins

I paired it with coffee again from my new giant mug.

I decided to wear my new top as we went out to the mall again. This time, we got a park and managed to finish our shopping. I also got a new concealer, as my current one is running low. I got the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer. Another thing I bought was a new water bottle. It’s one of those neat ones that keep cool drinks cool and hot ones hot for up to 24 hours!

Back home, I did some blogging things then tidied up a little as a friend was coming over to hang out. We played a few new board games which made for a very relaxing afternoon.

As always, I ended my weekend on a little pamper session. I used the last of my bubble bath bars from the Body Shop. This one was Pink Grapefruit. I also tried the last mud mask from Blue Lagoon.

bath time

To-Do List

  • Do some cleaning
  • Household errands – groceries and laundry
  • Finish Christmas shopping
  • Write Christmas cards
  • Check out Rebound
  • Start decorating for Christmas – maybe next week

That’s all for our weekend! How was yours?

Angela.

Find me elsewhere:

Instagram                   Pinterest                  YouTube                  Bloglovin’

38 thoughts on “Weekend Review #27

  1. Those mugs from your co-worker are so cute! I love getting new mugs, even though my cupboard is overflowing. You’re so talented with your Christmas card doodles, I’m so impressed! My one Christmas skill is wrapping presents, but whenever I try to hand make cards it doesn’t go well haha

    Like

  2. That sounds like a great weekend Angela and those apple cinnamon muffins look delicious, I need to make them sometime. I spent the weekend with family and friends. I did some shopping, cleaning, blogging. reading and studying.

    Like

  3. Nice post! Love it and it sound like a really awesome weekend! Btw… You have been tagged in the WordPress tag! You can read more on the WordPress tag at my recent post: WordPress Tag!

    Like

  4. Those mugs are the cutest and oh my lanta your food pictures! Seriously that milkshake had me drooling! I hate when the mall is ridiculously crowded (which it has been this week because of the Holiday) And girl you are so talented! What cute cards! I love them! ❤

    Like

    1. I’m so happy with my new mugs! Haha, if there’s one thing you can count on in my posts, it’s pictures of food! They’re my favourite photo subjects ?
      All malls will be getting crazy busy as Christmas gets closer. It’s why I try to shop early! ?
      Thanks so much Kate! I’m really loving doodling lately ?

      Like

      1. I bet they are so cute! Hahaha girl! It is the way to ALL of our hearts! And pictures don’t have calories! ;p You are very welcome sweets! you are amazing at it! ❤

        Like

Leave a comment